Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Poor, bug in room. Looked like a bed bug. The moved our room, couldn't sleep all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We have stayed here several times beds are super comfortable staff is very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff attempted to correct the many problems. Breakfast offerings were good
Cons: Needs almost everything needs remodel
Location: No activities, but great food venues
First room had broken window that would not close and no TV remote. Second room had no toilet paper, Kleenex or coffee cups. Room was not cleaned after our first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Terrible Hotel.. "NEVER AGAIN" "BEWARE"

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: When we left!! (NOTHING)
Cons: HIRE A NEW NIGHT DESK PERSON AND HIRE NEW HOUSEKEEPERS.... MONITOR WHO STAYS THERE! (DON'T LET JUST ANYONE CHECK IN)
Location: Things to do: FIND ANOTHER HOTEL TO STAY AT...
The room was filthy. Blood on wall and on hairdryer in bathroom. Remote control didn't work after 2 replacements. (Gave Up) No extra rolls of t.p. and maybe 20 sheets on hanging roll. (Ran Out) Couldn't even use kleenex to resolve the problem. (only 1 kleenex in box) 2 lights in room didn't work. Asked for extra pillow and front desk said maid room locked and couldn't get one. I asked for one out of another room and they said no. The room next to ours had adults fighting from 10:45 pm until 3:30 am. Called front desk twice to get issue resolved and the fighting continued. We had to be at the airport by 6:00 am so sleep was very deprived. At checkout told desk clerk our issues and she didn't even show any emotion to the situation. Called Expedia to let them know about out encounter. Expedia called the Travel Lodge and Expedia had the same results we did. (NO RESULTS) Expedia did help us with the inconvenience but that shouldn't have been Expedia's responsibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I stayed for a week and they did a great job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

More organization would help

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff was VERY kind just not very organized getting checked in.
Location: Not much to do in Detroit. Easy to get to airport.
Arrived at 3 to check in and they stated that rooms weren't ready. There was a block of 9 rooms checking in but they did not have it organized to get them checked in quickly. The elevator broke second day and was still out of order 2 days later. They had very little and poor choices of fruit for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was amazing & very comfortable. Was a very nice weekens for my Fiance & I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Just one thing I didn't like about it that they didn't have conditioner I had to go buy one witch made me lose time and I ordered food I didn't like it at all it was expensive and the taste was bad The hotel was okay for the price that i had
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel, but clean and affordable

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Love it

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel is very good compared to what we paid. We love it 😊🤗