Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Horrible staff, below average room

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Room was a 3/5. Employees were eating off the desert buffet while we were turned away. No apologies for the atrocious rudeness of a certain Kristjian Karic who on not one, but three occasions was dreadfully rude to us during our stay. The hotel does not live up to its expectations. I am horribly disappointed and almost ashamed to say I started my 2018 here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thames Ditton, UK

Lovely hotel, great facilities

Posted Dec 28, 2017
This is a lovely hotel just across the bridge from the main part of the town (Dom, markets etc). Cologne is very walkable, so this is a nice quiet location with good views. Swimming pool and spa were both great (best massage I've had in years!) and the rooms were nice and quiet. Very happy with this choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, U.K

Glorious stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This hotel is fantastic. The staff were helpful and the room was very smart. The bathroom was excellent, with a shower and seperate bath. Had a lovely, peaceful sleep without any noise or interuption (I am a light sleeper). The spa was a great little extra, and really enjoyed it. Ideal location for the Xmas market, especially if you eat a little to much and need to walk it off like we did. Gorgeous veiws over the Rhine. Probably the best hotel I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel overlooking the Rhine

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and rooms nice and spacious. Staff were extremely helpful. Well decorated and housekeeping cleaned the rooms to a high standard
Cons: Room temperature was uncomfortably warm even with the built in room fan on cool.
Location: Fantastic location over looking the Rhine and just a short walk to all the sights and attractions. Close to transport links
Wonderfully luxurious hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good location from City centre

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: Reduced price of breakfast
Location: City centre is 10 min walk ove rthe bridge or choose to go to alternate bridge directly into Altstadt. 8 mins from Meusse Deutz station,
Good hotel, good location from City Centre , Room very spacious and clean, Breakfast rate is too expensive, we opted to walk into Koln Centre for a 7 euro breakfast. Legends bar is OK good bar food availble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Christmas market weekend

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the large comfy beds, large rooms, lovely food, relaxing spa, nice bar, great views.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's in the perfect location just across the river from Cologne city centre. It takes 5 minuets to walk. Perfect for shopping, Christmas markets, etc.
We really enjoyed our experience at the Hyatt Regency. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We were immediately welcomed by a doorman on our arrival and taken to reception for check in. We were early for our check in so the concierge took our cases and we were free to explore the hotel and surrounding area along the riverbank. We had lunch in the lovely restaurant which is very bright as it has a glass roof and full windows which gave a fantastic view over the river to the cathedral and the bridge. Our room was very big and we had a queen size bed which was very comfy. The rooms were spotless. The Large bathroom had very nice toiletries. The maid came every day. The buffet breakfast was quite expensive at 30@ each but there was everything you could possibly want including an egg station, where someone would cook you anything that you wanted. So we were happy to pay that price. The omelets were cooked perfectly. The spa was lovely too, very relaxing, just what we wanted after a few days walking around all the many Christmas markets. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel & great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Really welcomed at check in beautiful hotel so clean and tidy with fabulous rooms and great bar area such a lovely view of the town and great location couldn't fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful sta

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel is very central, just across the bridge from the Cathedral. Staff were exceptional from the outset. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if visiting Cologne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bagshot

Hyatt are Amazing

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything . Attention to Detail .
Cons: Cannot think of a single thing .
Location: Cathedral , Great Transport network near and far make sure that when you travel from the Airport you take the Train not Taxi as very expensive .
Just close enough to the Christmas Markets which was the main reason for traveling to Cologne but far enough away to have some space , the Hotel Staff could not have been friendlier and attentive to all of our needs . The room was Great and the Spa just made our three day experience one to remember and recommend . The Restaurant staff were again Amazing and the food and the service was First Class . Thanks Hyatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northallerton. North. Yorkshire

Tops

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Superb long weekend with. 3 other couples also took in Koln v Berlin