Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, with very clean rooms, excellent services, friendly staff and good location for the connectivity within and outside Cologne. My only (small) quibble is that it is a bit pricey for the room size & the breakfast is a bit monotonous. I would have preferred a bit of variety in the everyday breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Nice hotel in good location for the Koeln Messe

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Fairly comfortable. Very close to the Koeln Messe. Very close to good public transport. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Reception staff could be friendlier and more attentive to guests.
Location: Close to the Messe/Exhibtion Area and good public transport. Need to go onto the other side of the Rhein to find good selection of food, drink & sites
Stayed here first time in 2003 - first time back in nearly 10 years. The hotel has improved.
4 out of 5
by gloria from southend

Good clean new hotel, small rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
The room was very small and I would have preferred to have a kettle in the room, especially as I arrived quite late and left quite early. This hotel is very convenient for my meeting and the station from the airport. Very new and clean. good selection at breakfast. I would stay here again. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by C from UK

Handy Budget Option

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
Opposite Koln Messe Deutz station, 10 minutes train ride to the airport, basic but comfortable, very good budget hotel. Friendly staff, very helpful with directions, etc. Clean room, relatively new fittings, recently redone bathroom, perfect for budget business travel.
4 out of 5
by JW

Very close to Lanxess Arena

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
Nice small hotel. Good sized single-bed room and bath. Hotel is above a bar but I didn't notice any significant noise from it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kassel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
300m von der Lanxess Arena entfernt, ideal für Konzerte! Viele Restaurants in direkter Nähe. Nettes freundliches Personal!
4 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels