Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Front desk was great. We got late check out with no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room heater

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Room heater was too noisy and kept waking me up. It must be quieter for working individuals who need rest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Truly Disappointing Condition

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful
Cons: refresh on infrastructure
Location: near fort devens in massachusetts
I have never been in a hotel where we couldn't shut the door properly and slept on a bed that had a crater on one side! Wow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex Junction, VT

One night in Devens

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, decent breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: There was rust on the bottom of the door frame to the bathroom.
Location: We attended a nice concert at 'The Bull Run' restaurant in Shirley and visited the the Mill Museum in Lowell.
We stayed one night after attending a concert in nearby Shirley, MA. The room was comfortable and quiet and the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, the bed quite comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning and headed home rested and satisfied with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose your room wisely

Posted Oct 30, 2017
While the amenities, restaurant and service were good, our room had an intermittent, loud engine sound from below which also made the floor vibrate. It wasn't a great night's sleep because of this. The bed was super firm, which is not ideal either. The Keurig, microwave and fridge in the room were appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Great value, great breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
The hotel was better than expected for the price. The breakfast was excellent and well worth the $12. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Karen and Korie are the BEST

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Devens for a memorial at Ft Devens, for our son Ian. Ian suffered from PTSD and committed suicide on June 11th. During dinner, our WONDERFUL waitress Karen was talking with us and it came about why we were there. She became upset and sympathetic all at the same time. Karen came back to our table with Korie, her manager. They stated they wanted to "do more for us" . They paid for our dinner and Korie gave us coupons for breakfast. Karen and Korie are picture perfect at customer service. I am not saying that because of what they did for us but because it is true. The "extras" that I saw them do for other guests as well as us, is what GREAT customer service is all about. Helping me print off a picture for the service and helping the future bride coordinate for guests coming in. They are not "professional polite", they are genuinely polite and helpful and kind. They are wonderful at their job. Their energy is amazing. They make you feel as if you just made a new friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very easy check-in. Room was clean and roomy, bed was comfortable. Hannah made sure we had our breakfast before they closed down, even though we got there last minute and they were starting to clean up. If I ever had to be in that area again, I would choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Good food easy access from freeway free parking staff was nice