Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel staff were very accommodating. The housekeeper was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, only our room stunk of cigarettes

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: They need to do a heavy cleaning of carpets and they need to crack down on people smoking in the rooms.
The hotel was really comfortable, we liked the setup of the room. The breakfast buffet was an added bonus. Our only problem was that the room had been heavily and recently smoked in so much that I could not breathe and broke out in hives. I tried to get moved but there were no other available rooms. This is a smoke free hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

Good business hotel near Ayer

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Easy to get to and a good place to eat within walking distance especially if you get in a bit late
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed there to visit my husband that isn't my first time there its ok but the parking was bad people will park in the hotel and walk over to the little deven grill thats wasn't good at all we had to walk around that dark building front desk was very nasty
5 out of 5
by Anca

Great family experience.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed with the children and our experience was great. The personnel is very nice, responsive and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was plentiful. Strongly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stay while visiting family in the area but we always enjoy staying here. The rooms are a great size and the staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and excellent staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: N/A
Very helpful staff all around. Great facility and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The room was really nice.
Cons: Continental breakfast (see above).
Location: Devens is a nice town to stay in.
We loved everything about it, except the continental breakfast. The turkey sausage was not good, and they don't have a waffle maker. Needs improvement!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Great Value, Nice Setting

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I used to live in the area, so although I had never previously stayed at Springhill before, I knew that it was located very conveniently. There is a grill, pizza shop, Dunkin' Donuts and gas station right next door, yet the setting is very peaceful and lovely, on the old Devens army base. There is a really nice playground down the street a bit, a lake on base, and lots of sidewalks and fields to run and walk. The hotel staff are VERY friendly, polite and professional, particularly the front desk staff. They made me feel more welcome than I have at hotels many times the price! The breakfast and room staff aren't as friendly, but they are polite. The room layout is really great if you are a traveling family - having the separate seating area was really nice to relax after my kids went to bed. The room cleaning staff was inconsistent. The room was always clean, but I couldn't predict what coffeemaking supplies would or wouldn't be refilled. Minor, but just kind of weird. There is free coffee 24/7 in the lobby, so not a big deal. Only one night during the week did I feel that the hotel was full, and on that night I felt like I could hear EVERYTHING from my next door neighbor, including how long he peed. Really. Since the hotel is on an active reserve/national guard base, there were a lot of soldiers staying there over the weekend. My ex-husband is a sergeant so it didn't bother me, and they were all well-behaved, but just an FYI. Overall a nice stay.