Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire UK

Good location with easy ferry access to the town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Lo ation
Cons: Different breakfast, perhaps buffet style.
Location: Demented is a great town to explore, we usedwalking route provided by tourist info.
Enjoyed the town of Deventer. Not pleased to arrive and to be told that we could not get dinner that evening. But it had an expected benefit as we ferried across to the main town and had great dinners out on both nights of our stay and at more reasonable prices ! Set breakfast at 25 euros was overpriced and too much !
4 out of 5
by Neil

Business Trip

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, lovely large room and service and food in the restaurant were really good. Only criticism was there was only one young member of staff on breakfast who was clearly stretched. Despite being told breakfast was made to order and full of choice the night before, having sat down it took 20mins to take the order for coffee, then 10mins later was given a bowl of granola - after a further 10mins had to leave, shame really as otherwise stay was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Location at the ferry is great! Rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable otherwise. Parking is free and easy. WiFi is free and we had no problems. Dining room is mixed -- breakfast was OK but dinner was good food, but markedly slow service. Yes, would stay again, but probably not have dinner there.
5 out of 5
by Pieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a really nice area, only thing which let it down slightly (and this won't bother everyone) is the quality of the gym. It is a little 'tired' to be polite! Everything else about the hotel was excellent and would well recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall very good

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Food and location
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities and breakfast choice
Location: Central to everything
Excellent food although quite pricey on a budget. Only real complaint no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Staff very friendly but when more than 5 for breakfast or at busier times tended to bring out less. For 20 euro I would have liked to choose my breakfast and have a choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The
Cons: The
Enjoyable overnight stay. Excellent breakfast. Overall a high quality hotel
5 out of 5
by Arend-Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Sandton IJsselhotel Deventer

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: The location opposite the city of Deventer is beautiful. Small ferry boat to the city makes it easy to walk and explore the city.
Very pleasing hotel at a nice location Despite the bit odd layout of the room it did offer sufficient comfort Great restaurant with quality food Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Maria from Purmerend Holland

A beautyfull place on the border of the IJssel

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We Have enjoyed the few days we stayed at the hotel. The personel was very friendly and the service was excellent.