Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a really nice area, only thing which let it down slightly (and this won't bother everyone) is the quality of the gym. It is a little 'tired' to be polite! Everything else about the hotel was excellent and would well recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall very good

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Food and location
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities and breakfast choice
Location: Central to everything
Excellent food although quite pricey on a budget. Only real complaint no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Staff very friendly but when more than 5 for breakfast or at busier times tended to bring out less. For 20 euro I would have liked to choose my breakfast and have a choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The
Cons: The
Enjoyable overnight stay. Excellent breakfast. Overall a high quality hotel
5 out of 5
by Arend-Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Sandton IJsselhotel Deventer

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: The location opposite the city of Deventer is beautiful. Small ferry boat to the city makes it easy to walk and explore the city.
Very pleasing hotel at a nice location Despite the bit odd layout of the room it did offer sufficient comfort Great restaurant with quality food Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Maria from Purmerend Holland

A beautyfull place on the border of the IJssel

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We Have enjoyed the few days we stayed at the hotel. The personel was very friendly and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katharine from UK

Will stay there next time I'm in the area.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Food delicious. Great Location. Staff very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by LS from Rotterdam

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Sandton Ijsselhotel. We had booked this hotel for a long weekend for a friends wedding close to Deventer and were very positively surprised about the beautiful location and service of the hotel staff. The hotel is a old mansion with a modern extension. The hotel terrace overlooks historic part of Deventer, which is very beautiful. The rooms are not very big, but comfortable and well attended. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Overall we really enjoyed out stay and I can certainly recommend it.