Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Accomodating to our needs.
Very accomodating. Breakfast wasn't your typical continental breakfast. Along with a "continental breakfast" was fresh omalates, waffles, many many options. Cookies served mid day early evening. No complaints! Will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford City ND

Nice hotel with Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We were vacationing over a 3 day weekend and found the hotel to be clean and accommodating. The bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly and offered restaurant suggestions when we asked. Our room decor could probably have used a little updating but that's not what we came for and it didn't effect our stay as everything was clean and completely functional. We would stay with them again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for a first floor room upon arrival due to husbands recent surgery. She was nice about the last minute request and made a few changes to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in my home town.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff was very personable and helped us during our family reunion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rooms at a good price.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I only have two complaints about my latest stay. First, the cleaning crew needs to do a better job. The in-room fridge had items in it left behind by previous guests. The other complaint is about the in-room hot tub. Booked a hot tub room. The tub took 1-1/2 *hours* to fill above the jets. Another half hour until it was full enough to really use. The faucet was slower than the sink!!! By the time the tub was full, I was too tired to use it and headed to bed! The addition of a lounge is great. My only complaint is the hours that it's open. No hours posted, but when I stopped down after grabbing some dinner, (around 8 PM), it was closed already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Booked on Orbitz, and arrived at hotel to find out they couldn't find my reservation. Thankfully they still had rooms open and wasn't an issue to get a room. They seemed confused over the ordeal as well. Clean hotel and reasonably priced. Could use some updated beds but otherwise great and clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs to be updated

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: morning staff was friendly, night staff not so much.
Cons: update your hotel
Location: located right in the middle of Devils Lake
Drive way to get to the hotel is hard to find it is not clearly marked. rooms need to be updated beds are horrible uncomfortable. pillows are like rocks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Sub Standard

Posted Dec 31, 2016
1st room had a banging noise from the roof, so got zero sleep. We had to move all of our stuff early the next morning. Card keys wouldn't work, exchanged them 3 times, still would only work only some of the time. Breakfast was okay. Overall, horrible experience. Will not be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for hunters.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Overall good , only complaint was when checking out . Clerk kept answering phone making me wait . Twenty hour drive and ready to get on road. Then she said she didn't have glasses, couldn't read my receipt . I think she was manager or owner.