Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to rest and unwind.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The manager's reception with free drinks (variety of beer/wine) and appetizers was a very nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Jul 29, 2015
On a 5000 mile road trip through the northern states. While heading to glacier national park we stayed here. Nice clean place. Good breakfast. Even offered free drink and pizza in evening time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Shannnon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice review. We enjoyed having you! I remember speaking with you two about your upcoming travels. I am so glad your having a great vacation. We are very flattered that you enjoyed our hotel, and I am glad to hear that it was clean! Thank you for taking advantage of our Concierge Lounge for free appetizers and beverages! We hope you stay with us again! Shannon Phalen Sales and Marketing Director FIreside Inn and Suites 215 Highway 2 East Devils Lake, ND 58301 701-662-6760
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, NC

Older hotel but nice.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast and complimentary beverages and food
Location: At the crossroads so easy to get about and into downtown. Plenty of restaurants close by and so forth.
The staff were great here and although the hotel is older, it was clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed the pool and the complimentary drinks and food in the evening were a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was very good. Good location and staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Joh, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on our very treasured hotel! We are always trying to find ways to make our guest know and feel that they are our #1 priority. I am so glad we made you feel we welcome and comfortable! Thank you for taking advantage of our concierge lounge for complementary beverages and appetizers!! Thank you again for your kind words and we hope you stay with us again soon! Shannon P. Sales and Marketing Director Fireside Inn and Suites 701-662-6760
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lakr

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nice place close to lake price high compared to quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We hope your stay was nice. We do our best to make you welcome, warm, and at home. We are in the process of remodeling our facility at this time so hopefully you allow us to assist you in the future and make your stay better the next time around. Thank you greatly! Have a good day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent value. Very good staff. Great location

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Value!!!
Location: Only stayed 1 night and left early morning
Check in went very smooth. Huge TV. Nice and quiet. Not lacking in anything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Kelsey, Sales and Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Donald, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not very clean and too noisy to sleep.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ugh, We stayed here one horrible night. I picked this hotel because it got such good reviews on the internet but when we went to check in, the front desk clerk was snarky about us booking on hotels.com. Then the room was perfectly acceptable except the bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned. I've cleaned hotel rooms before, I know how hard it is to get those dang little hairs out of the tub but there were about 30 hairs in and on the edge of the tub. It was so gross, none of us used the tub. Then at 10:30 pm a family checked in across the hall and let their kids run up and down the hall for an hour and a half, slammed their door 20 or 30 times and yelled and screamed. Finally, I got to sleep after midnight (we were heading out early in the morning for a flight out of MSP) but no worries of sleeping in, the garbage truck came at 5:30 in the morning. On a saturday! I stayed in hotels for 9 nights this trip and nothing compared to my lousy stay at the Fireside Inn and Suites. On my way back I opted to stay in Fargo instead, had a great sleep for cheaper at the Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
We are deeply sorry you had a less than enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves in our good reviews, and believe them to be true statements of our service. Because of the high standard we hold ourselves to, we expect that if a guest is having a bad experience they share it with the front desk as soon as possible; so we can correct it immediately. We would have been happy to relocate you or speak with the noisy guests that had came in later that night. We would also like to note that we do have a head house keeper on staff that checks every room after being cleaned before the guests check in. So if something in your situation had happened, we would expect to hear about it immediately because we know that is not acceptable. Again, we are so sorry you did not have the best experience here, and we hope you will give us another chance in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Price was a bit high.
Overall a 4.5 out of 5. Hot tub was very nice after a long day's drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Kelsey, Sales and Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west fargo, nd

our stay at devils lake fireside inn & suites....

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: the large room. easy to find off highway 2. great continental breakfast in the mornings.
Cons: nothing....
Location: spirit lake casino shopping eating just a fun time !!!!!
we were warm & comfy. we would highly recommend fireside inn & suites to everyone. very clean--large rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Kelsey, Sales and Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Marlene, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay enough to recommend us. We pride ourselves in the service we provide and it's rewarding to know that it stands out. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Outdated, but OK

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I booked a room at Fireside for two nights in October 2014. The hotel was clearly an older hotel in need of some updates, and the rooms didn't have as much sound-proofing as I would have liked. However, the bed was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. For the price, I'd say Fireside Inn is good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Kelsey, Sales and Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Resse, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and we look forward to having you here again in the future! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, North Dakota

Don't hesitate to stay here, great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We stayed 3 nights, the room, the staff, the pool, the breakfast was great. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Kelsey, Sales and Marketing Director, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you will be returning. Looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again.