Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

1 Night Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay and really nice food plus a good choice of drinks & the breakfast is freshly covered ked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good good, room disappointing

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was above the bar so could hear the people talking and joking until closing time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but clean and friendly

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here whilst on business. It was convenient for Devizes but Market Lavington is very small. The Hotel is basically a bar with chalet style rooms in the courtyard. Do not let that put you off! When I was shown to my room my first impression was Wow!!!! It was awesome and better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in. It is a family run business and is very friendly Food was brilliant and the whole experience was enjoyable! Thoroughly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were welcoming and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant base for exploring Wiltshire

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms and good Base to explore NT properties in Wiltshire which was the reason for basing ourselves there. Market Lavington Not much to talk about , but pleasant stay and nice touch homemade biscuits and fudge in the room! Breakfasts v good and homemade gran old and jams too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Australia

Great service & super comfy!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly village atmosphere. The locals even bring there dogs into the pub.
Cons: It's on the main road through the village so there was some road noise. I sleep with ear plugs though so it didn't bother me a bit!
Location: Great location for visiting Stonehenge, Sailsbury, Bath and Bristol. I loved that it was out of a city centre so I got to experience the village feel.
To be honest, on first sight I was a little aprenhensive but I had a fantastic stay. Nicky provided great advice in relation to places to see in the area and couldn't have been more helpful. In fact, when I asked for directions to a laundromat Nicky actually offered to do a load for me and even provided a clothes horse. I ate dinner in their restaurant both nights. Good food and and great value for money. Breakfast was fanastic and I can see why they've won an award for it! Don't hesitate to book here!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean and happy pub

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had what was called the "bath" room at the top of the pub, large very very comfy bed and soft large pillows i had the best nights sleep in ages and also there's a large bathroom with bath and shower attachment, lots of hot water. I had a very tasty evening meal of pate, meat pie, but i didn't try the puddings as i was full. Breakfast was again very tasty and lots of choice. Staff were very helpful and happy. This pub is not far from Devises it took me about 20 minutes to each way and that was in rush hour, it also has parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A walkers best friend!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Walking The Wessex Ridgeway & stayed here, friendly staff goid home cooked food great ales, comfy bed great staff great bath with Radox provided! Superb cooked to order breakfast! Nuff said!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akaroa, New Zealand

Country Stopover

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Quiet country location in small village.
Just a one night stopover. Excellent modern room. Welcoming landlord and landlady. Great food. Would recommend