Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akaroa, New Zealand

Country Stopover

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Quiet country location in small village.
Just a one night stopover. Excellent modern room. Welcoming landlord and landlady. Great food. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Country pub with great new bedrooms

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: We particularly liked the room (including ground coffee and tasty biscuits), breakfast and Nicky's attention to detail.
Cons: We could have used more drawer space.
Location: Quiet village within easy striking distance of several National Trust and English Heritage attractions further west.
We stayed for three nights in the Stonehenge room in the spotless and well-appointed new block of 4 rooms. Beds were very comfortable and en-suite spacious. Nicky very welcoming and attentive and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast menu extremely comprehensive and cooked breakfast excellent. Good lunch/dinner pub menu also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A lovely old pub in Market Lavington

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A lovely old pub in Market Lavington, in the middle of Avebury -Stonehenge historical area. The owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and make your stay agreat one. The food is excellent, and the homemade biscuits are to die for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

weak wifi but great breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2016
There is basically no wifi service. But the hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was newly and beautifully renovated.Needs more towel racks in bathroom.. breakfast was included and there was so much to choose from. Great breakfast! Friendly staff!! If wifi was not so weak, it would have been a perfect stay !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Great stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great food lovely staff and modern rooms It's dog friendly so we're a few about the pub but not in the in the restaurant. Rooms are not in the main building but are modern and huge and very clean. Would deffo stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

very nice hotel in lovely area.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: it was relaxed and dog friendly.the room was comfortable.
Cons: not much to be improved
Location: walking ,visiting national trust properties,devizes,salisbury and bath are close.
staff were very friendly and helpful.the food was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Only stayed one night but it came across very quickly that the staff were extremely friendly and agreeable to any requests I made. Breakfast was at 7:30 but, due to work, I had to leave at that time. They agreed to come in early and provide breakfast, unlike other hotels that I have stayed in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable easy stay thank you.

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Friendly attentive staff, comfortable stay, lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The garden and the pub food
Cons: Room and bathroom
The food was very good, the garden was lovely but the room was OK (the bathroom was private but not in the room). I would recommend it for a couple for a weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tourcoing FRANCE

les toilettes la douche et la salle de bains était sur le palier et non dans la chambre

Posted Aug 27, 2010
pas bien pour les sanitaires, mais le service du pub était très bien ; personnel attentionné et repas très bon le soir et surtout le petit déjeuner. ça ne nous a pas dérangés mais la chambre était au dessus du pub très fréquenté en ce samedi soir et donc bruyant.Nous, ns avons trouvé ça sympa!