Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and rural in the heart of a village

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail.
Location: Close to Caen Locks on the Kennet and Avon canal. Lots of walks and cycle rides available.
Just wonderful. The welcome was warm. The breakfast filling. The room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good location for walking to the locks and town. Innkeepers were very nice.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Burnley

Quality

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, beautiful guest house
4 out of 5
by Chris

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very friendly hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Kent

This was a great guest house

Posted May 29, 2016
This was a great guest house, we received a warm welcome on arrival, the service through out or stay was superb. It was a little of the beaten track but it was well covered by the local bus and taxi service.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Cheadle,staffs

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic accommodation,just off the beaten track,minutes away from town. Friendly,welcoming hosts
5 out of 5
by H J from Kings Langley

Delighted in Devizes

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
All in all it was excellent. Company was congenial - and I don't find conversation easy, so that tells yo how good it was. Food was splendid. Accommodation had everything one needed. Ben and Mary spared no effort to make us enjoy the stay. Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
by Selwyn from Manchester

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable with good facilities. Mary and Ben were very welcoming and offered a great service and a delicious breakfast spread. I struggled for a mobile phone signal on O2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

(Di)Vine Cottage!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We chose Vine Cottage because of its proximity to Stonehenge, not knowing anything else about it, but were delighted to find ourselves in the perfect B&B for our first night in England, and the best B&B of our visit. Ben and Mary were wonderful, gracious, and welcoming hosts. Not only did they take great care of us, but they were incredibly helpful and patient in orienting this newly arrived clutch of disoriented Yanks. The setting--in the small town of Rowde--was charming. The cottage's back garden, complete with flowers and chickens (fresh eggs at breakfast!) was lovely and fresh. Our daughter, who loves animals, admired the donkeys in the pasture across from the cottage. Rowde is a traditional English town, with thatched homes, walking paths, and narrow roads. After an excellent breakfast (we recommend 'Ben's Mess'), Ben and Mary sent us on a walk to a local canal that boasts a set of 16 working locks. A beautiful sight! We regretted that we had booked for only a night, and would have enjoyed exploring Rowde and its surroundings further--maybe next time! We would definitely do it again.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Stafford

Great hospitality at Vine Cottage

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great hosts (Mary and Ben) and superb breakfast stand out. Loved the shower in the Blue Room. Vine Cottage is a good base for checking out the White Horse, Wadworth Brewery and Devizes. Would certainly stay again.