Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Wonderful flying visit

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The host made me feel like a returning guest, even though this was my first visit
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Torquay - 10 minute walk to centre, slightly longer to beach
Hotel was very conveniently located, and the greeting was full of warmth. Room was spacious and light, and of course very clean Breakfast was served with a smile and the food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by janet, Hotel Management
many thanks for such a kind review. It was our pleasure to have been of service and thanks for choosing to stay with us in Torquay. Janet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Great Hosts - Brilliant Location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed-quiet, peaceful night's sleep, shower with plenty of hot water, delicious, well-prepared breakfasts., evening meals available
Cons: mirror by a socket for when you use the hair dryer
Location: Tor Abbey, Riveria Conference Centre & Sports Facilities, Beautiful landscaped park with golfing, tennis & bowls & seafront all less than 15 min walk
There are plenty of lovely, "extras" but the most memorable was being attended to and made to feel welcome by the proprietors throughout my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a small hotel but with personal touches.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly owners who couldn't do enough for you
Cons: Nothinh
Location: Good location. Easy walk into Torquay - about 20 mins
We received a very warm welcome. We were offered tea and cake as soon as we arrived, Room was clean, a good size and had comfortable seating. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. There was a teapot in the room as well as sweets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your really nice review. Jan and Andrew enjoy making guests very welcome and ensuring their stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible : Being pampered is the whole point of having a break away isn't it !! See you soon. Jan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015
If you are looking for a great place to stay with really friendly & helpful owners this is the place to stay.Close to all amenities & the breakfast was the best we've ever had.......Thanks Janet ! Hope to see you soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to put a review on. Means a lot and we are very pleased that you were happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Brilliant B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Well situated and not far from the front at Torquay
Cons: Nothing to improve
What a lovely warm welcome from the owners, Janet and Andy. Very good room and comfortable bed. Chocolates and biscuits ready for my wife and I. The breakfast was probably the best I have ever tasted. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Jan, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind comments. We very much enjoy spoiling our guests ! Look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Janet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Lovely hotel, near to the seafront

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Off street parking, modern and comfy room
Location: A short walk on to the sea front and town
A fantastic B and B. Felt very welcome from the start. Our room was comfy, clean and modern. Janet and Andrew are lovely and have lots of useful knowledge. Breakfast was lovely and there is tea and coffe with biscuits in the room. One of the best homes away from home.