Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guesthouse with homelike feel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: relaxing, comforting.
Location: If you want to get to the centre of the city of plymouth, this guesthouse is only a 15 minute walk away, probably less than that by car or taxi.
The bed was comfortable, relaxing, and it was a nice and quiet area where one could easily fall asleep at night. the staff are very friendly and will help you get to where you want to go in the area around Plymouth, even suggest possible sites to visit. Breakfast was great as well. Recommend it for a nice homey feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
All good. Nice, welcoming host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Central Park for walking, and a small golf course. Also a leisure centre and swimming pool.
Very clean and comfortable. My second visit here. Convenient for buses into Plymouth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at Alma Lodge Guest House. We had the family room for two of us but not charged extra. The room was specious, quiet and very clean; the beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast (full English breakfast) which was included in the price was delicious. The owners were welcoming and hrlpful. So, overall, I would go back and stay at Alma and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to find.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but the hostess couldn't have been more helpful. Property is on a main road but ever heard the traffic. Only a 10 mins. Walk into the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean hotel. Pristine bed linen.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly proprietors. Excellent full English breakfast and continental breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Nice guest house, convenient location.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pleasant stay, good value family room. Close to city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful owner. Huge breakfast which was cooked to order. This B&B was ideal for us for our one night stay.