Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located for the centre of Plymouth.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I stayed for a weekend whilst visiting old friends and found the staff very welcoming & friendly. The room was a double with a large on suite bath/shower room. A good full English breakfast both mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Close to city on a main bus route, so no need to take the car everywhere.
Clean, comfortable room. Friendly and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are very helpful and friendly

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff are very helpful and friendly Wonderful breakfast and rooms are brilliant definitely return agian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport

Good and tidy place to stay Real value for money

Posted May 16, 2017
Friendly family run guest house Quiet place to stay and well maintained room Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: The guest house is well situated within walking distance of the railway station and city centre and there are also regular bus services near by.
This was the second time we'd stayed at the guest house. When I decided to come back down to Plymouth I knew this would be the place I wanted to stay after my experience the first time. The staff were lovely, chatty and nothing was too much of a hassle. The room was clean, of good size and ready for us when we arrived and everything we needed to know was explained on arrival. The breakfast option was explained and a choice of time was given to us within the serving times. Will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone who is planning a stay in Plymouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Great for access to the city centre

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent choice for people without transport as it is right on several bus routes to and from the city centre.
Well received by friendly staff, good choice for breakfast. room clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Neat, comfortable B & B

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Rationalise parking arrangements; consider making room 2 a better-sized double room with a chest & lamp each side (how often triple room needed?)
Location: Max 10 mins drive to Plymouth town centre parking and facilities. Bus garage next door but not investigated for use.
Accessible from westbound direction only, available parking on front drive constrained by walls to road-sides, and unknown use of double garage door - eventually found to be not in use (we think). Suggest remove walls to allow 3 - 4 cars parking without blocking other guests, and add sign to garage door. Free side-street parking also very close. Room not huge but very comfortable, although bed in room for 3rd person made space around "double" bed (actually 2 singles pushed together but not at all noticeable to sleep on) a little cramped - space for bedside chest and lamp on 1 side only; we prefer chests on each side, but managed! En-suite very good - hadn't seen use before of a built-in self-contained "cabin"(?), which also incorporated a wardrobe and desk arrangement (used for tea/coffee bits). Clever arrangement which didn't encroach too much into available room space. Breakfast very nice with range of juice, cereals, fruit and yogurts available. However, seemed to be pinned down to time and cooked breakfast choice on initial arrival...never explored the possibility of deviation from what we had first requested - probably would have been OK though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Wonderful friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly welcome
Cons: Parking
We stayed for one night in a family room. It was a lovely room, very spacious and large en-suite. The welcome could not have been warmer, we were made to feel so at home. Dietary requirements were met (which made such a difference for us) - thank you. Location was perfect, easy to find and get to where we needed. And all for super value. We would (and have) definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: pleasant
Location: good
pleasant surprise good vegan breakfast. would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Homely B/B. Good parking facilities just out of the city centre. Quiet location.Easy access to the motorway and for visiting Cornwall avoiding the busy town centre