Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly close to city centre and good breakfast
Cons: Small radiator in the shower room as very cold after a hot shower
Location: The location is excellent for access to city centre
I found the staff friendly and the room was clean. I think a small radiator in the shower room would be good!! Any issues I had were dealt with straight away. Breakfast was fantastic and I was happy with my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, Berkshire

Great for University visits

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Warm welcome, great room for the price. Plenty of options for the included breakfast (cereal, fruit, toast and good cooked breakfast). Perfect place to stay for my daughters University interview. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Clean, comfortable B and B near city centre.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Welcoming, comfortable and warm B and B within walking distance (about 20 minutes) of city centre. Very pleasant, immaculately clean and bright room. Lovely spacious bathroom/wet room with shower and roll top bath. Friendly and helpful owners. Excellent for a short (or long) stay - can't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Comfy and friendly

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The owners telephoned to ensure we were coming and at what time. The immediate look of the property is really classy and the room, while quite small, was tastefully decorated. The bathroom is also very impressive, although we couldn't access hot water for a bath; that was being dealt with in the morning. We were given helpful advice on how to reach our evening destination. Also given taxi numbers. Our breakfast was very tasty in the morning. Nothing was too much trouble. We'd had a good night's sleep in the comfortable bed. All in all, a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Guest house

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The modern convenient entry system. Automatic lighting on stairs etc. Décor and cleanliness.
Cons: n/a
Location: see above
Lovely guest house, friendly welcome and excellent breakfast. Short walk (under 5 mins) to Plymouth Argyle football ground and with a frequent bus service into the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good value for money. Excellent service. Really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location for Plymouth University

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: I liked that I was welcomed by friendly staff who made me feel at home. I found the room very warm and cosy and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The only thing that was a problem was the noise in the kitchen early in the morning as they were preparing breakfast.
Location: We were able to walk easily to the train station, to the university and to the centre of Plymouth. We were close to the tourist attractions as well.
We had a lovely stay at this guest house as we took our son to university. The house felt like home. The room was comfortable although next to the kitchen so there was some noise early in the morning. The room was very clean and tea and a sweet was provided in our room. The breakfast was made to order each morning and served promptly. The family of the house were very helpful and answered our enquiries about Plymouth. I would recommend a stay here for a couple travelling or a single person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly welcome

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We received a very warm greeting and found the facilities to be excellent. As our stay was to visit relatives who lived close by, I cannot comment on the situation with regard to visiting the city, shops, etc., but understand that the distances involved was not great. Only very slight drawback is that the road outside is a dual-carriageway, meaning that you could only approach from one direction and depart in the same direction (away from the City). If visiting in connection with sports, Plymouth Argyle football ground and the large sports centre next door are walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guesthouse with homelike feel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: relaxing, comforting.
Location: If you want to get to the centre of the city of plymouth, this guesthouse is only a 15 minute walk away, probably less than that by car or taxi.
The bed was comfortable, relaxing, and it was a nice and quiet area where one could easily fall asleep at night. the staff are very friendly and will help you get to where you want to go in the area around Plymouth, even suggest possible sites to visit. Breakfast was great as well. Recommend it for a nice homey feel.