Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Central Park for walking, and a small golf course. Also a leisure centre and swimming pool.
Very clean and comfortable. My second visit here. Convenient for buses into Plymouth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Nice guest house, convenient location.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pleasant stay, good value family room. Close to city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: PLENTY to do land train,gin distillery,boat trips the hoe great eateries and shopping centre
A really friendly place to stay so helpful nothing to much trouble. On a bus route straight into town but only takes 15 minutes to walk..Very clean lovely hot freshly cooked breakfast would definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Stay at Alma Lodge B & B

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Near city centre
Bed comfortable , friendly and helpful, lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK.

Very friendly hotel. Close to all amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly and comfortable
Location: Central for all amenities that Plymouth has to offer
The owners were very friendly and ensured you were happy with everything and that you had everything that you required.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
just had one night there and booked at the last minute. the price is really good and the room is amazing. I forgot my Guess watch and was unable to go back and get it, just called and they sent it to my home by post.
5 out of 5
by kok onn from London

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast, great hospitality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barnstaple

Friendly B&B

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, staff helpfulness, breakfast good quality.
Cons: Hard when only saw room 3, it is hard to alter when not have space or walls to move. Change door opening and bathroom layout when upgrade it.
Location: Noisy main road but not too bad when inside. Good for leaving car all day and walk into town or around SW Coast path as we did all day.
The B&B is on a busy road with some noise traffic to be expected. Room 3 at rear had good standard of bed etc with clean 80s bathroom ensuite (due to be updated landlady said). Bedroom area was a bit cramped floor room wise as could only just walk around bed, and bathroom door awkward against toilet as open. Good tea/milk supplies, TV and kettle in room, hairdryer on request. Breakfast excellent as were landlady and staff (local knowledge good re SW Coastpath etc) and driveway parking is for 3 cars at max only but road to side is free all day, this makes it good for leaving car and walk the 1 mile into town centre, HOE is further half mile.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Bodmin

Good value.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for the firework competition. Excellent accommodation, friendly hosts, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Fireworks competition

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, it's easy access to the city centre .
Cons: I couldn't fault the facilities or hospitality .
We only stayed at the Alma lodge overnight, but were made to feel very welcome, our hosts were friendly and helpful, providing us with an excellent breakfast the next morning and even remembered that I was a vegetarian ! I have to say nothing was too much trouble for the staff. If we come back to Plymouth we would not hesitate in using the Alma lodge again .