Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous stay at Anchor House. Everything was excellent. The room was comfortable and well furnished and breakfasts were amazing. Barbara and John made us feel very welcome and were attentive hosts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Perfect Hosts

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
John and Barbara are the perfect hosts. We had some good laughs with them over breakfast - they felt like friends even though we only spent 3 nights there.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Pinner London

A wonderful weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owners John and Barbara were very accommodating nothing too much trouble. Gave some good knowledge on things to do and restaurants to eat at. The breakfast was very well presented and tasty, a vast variety of food and drinks. The parking is a great bonus just at the rear of the property. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for November. A great place to stay very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by John from Surrey

Weekend away.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great little find. Down here for a weekend wedding. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Bathroom was smallish but fine for what we needed for two nights. Breakfast was excellent , parking immediately outside the house. John and Barbara were excellent hosts. Will definitely return if I'm back in the area.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Horsham

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, would recommend and go back. Mr & Mrs Price really made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Coventry

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
John and Barbara were very friendly and the B&B was very clean. I really enjoyed our stay there. The only thing I thought a bit different was have breakfast with the other guests. On the whole everything was great nothing to complain about would definitely recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent guest house

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penryn

Perfect little B+B!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Super high standards.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very near to town centre.
Cannot fault this lovely little B+B. Although the owners were away, the lady looking after the business could not have been nicer. Clean rooms, immaculate decor and really good quality breakfast menu. I can highly recommend this B+B. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Dartmouth

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Accommodating hosts
Cons: Proper shower in our room
Location: Boat trips, Steam railway, Regatta and Beaches. Plus other town events.
Very friendly welcome after the long journey. Nice room and comfy bed, nice to have a fridge to keep drinks cool. Close to town for restaurants and pubs. Fantastic breakfasts too.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Fort worth , Texas

excellent b &b close to town centre

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
John and Barbara were excellent hosts. Breakfasts were well prepared and generous. Would stay on future visits.