Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Yatton

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The public rooms showed signs of wear & tear, however our room was very comfortable. Breakfast on the 1st day was cold and disappointing but improved on the 2nd day due to less guests to serve.
4 out of 5
by natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mike from Bridgend

But overall enjoyed!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, a bit out of the way to Torquay need to drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Are room was dated but clean. Staff were all really friendly. We didn't go down for breakfast in the hotel an the smell in the dining room put my boyfriend off. Nice area the hotel is in
5 out of 5
by Joyce from whitstable

A little gem

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed four nights with husband and two children, staff friendly and helpful room clean and very comfortable a double bed and two singles rather than the usual pull out sofa normally given, room was very large lots of tea and hot chocolate replenished daily. Small pool which was closed for cleaning on one day of our stay on another day full of locals as the pool is hired out so a bit disappointed there. Hotel is very clean in all areas. Breakfast very good also, kids breakfasts same size as adults. Evening entertainment singers and magicians geared towards older clientele but very good. large children's play park just across the road short drive or walk to beach all in all a very enjoyable stay. Many people I spoke to go back every year.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Coventry

Short Break

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable & Enjoyable
5 out of 5
by David from coventry

lovely stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
for a three star hotel I think this hotel is good the staff are very good and friendly the place is very clean and tidy food is good and a good selection the bar is well stocked and for a hotel not overpriced excellent. grand children enjoyed the heated pool very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Outside Pool area
Cons: Room cleaning,
Sheets and towels were not changed until requested after 10 days. No heating in the bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Close to beach but breakfast not good enough

Posted May 26, 2015
I'm not very happy with this hotel. The restaurant got lot spider web, bedroom haven't curtain to keep the room more darkness in the morning. I not recommend this hotel never
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Maryport, Cumbria

Torquay v FC United of Manchester Weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival to the reception we were greeted by the manager/night manager/barman, so much reminded me of Manual from Fawlty Towers, with him running around between different roles. The reception area was presented well and the manager was very well mannered, I received my room key and proceeded towards the lift, their was a strong smell of A Care Home which could of been caused by the heating being on full blast everywhere. Inside the hotel area's and bedrooms we felt like it was summer, although in reality it was freezing outside. My single room was ample but the sink unit needs to be replaced, chipboard edge broken off then re painted over looked a mess, the bath and shower was draconian to say the least, rubber hose to fit on taps was impossible to use when your disabled, so it was a strip wash in the sink all weekend! Definitely needs a shower fitted and the bath removed, then the sink in the bedroom would fit in the bathroom giving the room more space. The entertainment area and bar was a fabulous place, very plush and inviting. Breakfast area is the perfect place to dine, full silver service provided and with a large selection of items on the menu. Overall a very good hotel and would recommend and stay again next time in Torquay.