Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, lovely, homely hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It was a great stay..we were there for a wedding. We booked last minute and were welcomed even though we checked in late. Breakfast was great, it was very homely and very very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking

Excellent place to stay.First class service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean, beautifully and creatively decorated. comfortable room
Welcomed on arrival with coffee and cake. Very well furnished and equipped room - better than many upmarket hotels with great attention to detail.A great experience
5 out of 5
by Laura from Sydney

An absolute gem

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely gorgeous room and place. Great shower and bed, beautifully clean and the whole place has only been done up really recently and to a great standard. Joanne could not have been any nicer - so helpful and we had tea and cake on arrival. The breakfasts were amazing, best ever. We even had salmon one morning! It's walking distance to the town, beach and parks. Would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Konstantinos from Evesham

Nice hotel.friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very good and is located around 15 min walk from Torquay's seaside. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. Room was clean. Bathroom could be a little bigger. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuremberg, Germany

Very nice B&B wit an extremely friendly host!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very nice B&B wit an extremely friendly host! Breakfast was unbelievably good! Would love to go there again any time! Torquay and the rest of the bay was great too! I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Arran Lodge.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Chandlers Ford

Perfect stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice host Joanne, made sure we were happy and content from the minute we arrived. Great decor, comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely use again. A****
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

clean nice hotel good and hot breakfast.very good

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: clean and tidy good room condition .clean shower room.very friendly staff.
Cons: none
Location: very good location close to all attraction
good experience.good advice about location and site.very close to the town center and sea side.lots of eating places near by .close to the local transport.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Orlando

The perfect B&B

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The best place we stayed on our 3 week tour of the UK. From the outside it looks like any other B&B, but inside was immaculate. The owner was super friends and informative. We had the adjoining family room (2 rooms with a door) and it was very well organized, newly refurbished, and ultra clean. The breakfast was great as well. I'm glad we stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Comfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Torquay - short of nothing
Very pleasant. Can't think of anything else to say.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Chippenham

Great friendly place to stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay in family room, very warm welcome and was offered tea and cake on arrival. Property was immaculate throughout and beautifully decorated. Very clean and very comfortable. Host were great and very friendly. Breakfast was fantastic evening, very good variety form fresh fruit, cereals and cooked and children have there own selection of cooked to choose from. Would highly recommend.