Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Trotz äußerst beengten Verhältnissen in unserem Zimmer haben wir einen schönen Urlaub verbracht. Das Frühstück und die freundliche Betreuung durch die Gastgeber waren sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by TERENCE from West Bromwich

Well worth the stay. Value for the money

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant stay, recomend it to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great B&B In Torquay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, lovely hosts and good central location.
Cons: TV reception was a bit iffy but we didn't watch it much anyway.
Location: Short walk to the beach, tennis, golf ,swimming pool and bowls, Close to all the main amusements and restaurants too,
Me and my 2 kids stayed at the nice littke B&B for 3 nights, Chris and Ann are great hosts and we were well looked after. The breakfast is also very good and cooked to order. The hotel location is also very central with a short walk to the beach and Torquay town centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Very friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was a relaxing and friendly place to stay, close to the centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hosts shame about the room

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owners who made everyone welcome and would go out of their way to help in anyway they could. The hotel was clean but very dated, blankets on the bed. The toilet/shower room was compact; the sliding door separating the bedroom was poor fitting! Our room was considered deluxe so I cannot imagine what the basic rooms were like.
4 out of 5
by Annette from Hammarö

Vänliga och hjälpsamma

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket hjälpsamt värdparet. Tipsade om utflykter mm.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from lancashire

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great place, very close to the sea front

Posted May 31, 2016
Everything about Ashfield Guest House is great. From very friendly owners and dog to How comfy, clean and spacious rooms are. From the start when you walk through the front door you feel very welcome an you are very well looked after. Breakfast is very good and there is big selection of things you can eat. Thanks very much for looking after us so well Definitely recomended!
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Weston-super-Mare

Relaxing trip away

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing quiet state with lovely people
5 out of 5
by Eileen M from Ireland

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, warm welcome from Anne & Chris and Candy the dog too. Lovely breakfast, freshly cooked. Very informative and helpful hosts. Really enjoyed my three days with them and will definitely be returning.