Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

helpful owner shame about the hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find as its down a one way street very disappointed we came home early only stayed one night instead of two . Breakfast was okay nothing special , the marmalade had mould on it !!!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sheffield

Fabulous visit

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to attend a family wedding. Was made very welcome by the hotel and they were very accommodating to our needs. Breakfast everyday was fantastic and loads on offer.
5 out of 5
by Kerrie

Weekend Break

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for two nights, but it was lovely and we will definitely go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Our room was beautifully decorated, very clean with comfortable beds. Nice and quiet during the night so we had no problems falling asleep! Our breakfast each morning was lovely, any requests were welcomed. The surrounding area was beautiful and it was only a 10 minute walk into the town centre and the beach. The owner was a true gentleman and helped us in any way possible. I would not stay anywhere else when I return to Torquay! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Grimsby

would recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable and very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ashhurst Lodge - Torquay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Near by to harbour and beach
Cosy B & B - great breakfast and really good value for money. Spotless rooms and the added bonus of a car park as parking in Torquay is a nightmare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Warm welcome on arrival. Nice room and warm. Comfy bed and pillows. Good hearty breakfast. Choice of cereals, orange juice, yogurts, fresh fruit. Good selection of preserves, marmite, honey and english breakfast. One criticism is it would have been nice to have warm toast with the english breakfast rather than left on the table at the beginning of breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sheldon Persson from USA

Charming House

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was a joy to stay here. The house is very old and historic looking. It was very tastefully decorated and inviting.The breakfast was very good and lovely table settings. Owners were welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted May 18, 2014
Location of the hotel is good but very uncomfortable beds.