Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Our room was beautifully decorated, very clean with comfortable beds. Nice and quiet during the night so we had no problems falling asleep! Our breakfast each morning was lovely, any requests were welcomed. The surrounding area was beautiful and it was only a 10 minute walk into the town centre and the beach. The owner was a true gentleman and helped us in any way possible. I would not stay anywhere else when I return to Torquay! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Grimsby

would recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable and very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly owner

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and friendly owner, great breakfast. Our room was small, but very clean and had everything we needed. Wifi worked really well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ashhurst Lodge - Torquay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Near by to harbour and beach
Cosy B & B - great breakfast and really good value for money. Spotless rooms and the added bonus of a car park as parking in Torquay is a nightmare!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Warm welcome on arrival. Nice room and warm. Comfy bed and pillows. Good hearty breakfast. Choice of cereals, orange juice, yogurts, fresh fruit. Good selection of preserves, marmite, honey and english breakfast. One criticism is it would have been nice to have warm toast with the english breakfast rather than left on the table at the beginning of breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sheldon Persson from USA

Charming House

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was a joy to stay here. The house is very old and historic looking. It was very tastefully decorated and inviting.The breakfast was very good and lovely table settings. Owners were welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted May 18, 2014
Location of the hotel is good but very uncomfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B, Lovely couple, super breakfast.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rooms Ensuite
Had a 2 night stay at this hotel. We were made very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, and they couldn't have been any more friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this one every time. Has own parking spaces, and is quite well situated, not that far to beach / town. Had shared shower room etc, but was always spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet B&B convenient for town and beaches

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Fresh smelling bed linen, very quiet and toasty warm
Cons: Dining room a little dated, no wi-fi
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast