Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Excellent

Posted May 17, 2017
We were made to feel like family from the minute we arrived Comfortable and extremely clean rooms Excellent tasty breakfast each morning Perfect location We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Excellent hotel. I was expecting a cheap looking room for this price, but it was great. Friendly staff and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful hosts, great room

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts and a large room with a view. Delicious breakfast and very helpful friendly people are Stuart and Clare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good and the staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne

How to do it right.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely welcoming family run hotel not far from beach, excellent room good food and attentive staff. Highly recommend a stay at Ashwood Grange.
5 out of 5
by andrew from Oxford

Great trip!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcome. Comfy bed. Clean and tidy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
our hosts were very friendly and made us feel at home.the breakfast was excellent.The hotel itself was spotlessly clean.Its a short walk to the town centre or there is a regular bus service right outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Excellent

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean and owners very welcoming
Very friendly and helpful owners, room very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect home away from home

Posted May 7, 2016
Enjoyed a wonderful 4 days in Torquay, the hotel is in a perfect location close to the town centre and beaches. Provides parking so we had no worries parking the car somewhere. Hotel room was clean, tidy with nice views over Torquay. The hotel is next to a main road but our room was at the back of the building and it was always peaceful and quiet. The owners were polite, friendly and very accomdating, willing to go out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and special. For breakfast there is a large choice of things to eat and the full English was very tasty, again owners were always on hand to make sure we had everything we needed. I would happily recommend the Ashwood Grange to friends and family and would book again next time we come to Torquay in the future.