Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Excellent hotel. I was expecting a cheap looking room for this price, but it was great. Friendly staff and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by andrew from Oxford

Great trip!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcome. Comfy bed. Clean and tidy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
our hosts were very friendly and made us feel at home.the breakfast was excellent.The hotel itself was spotlessly clean.Its a short walk to the town centre or there is a regular bus service right outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Excellent

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean and owners very welcoming
Very friendly and helpful owners, room very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect home away from home

Posted May 7, 2016
Enjoyed a wonderful 4 days in Torquay, the hotel is in a perfect location close to the town centre and beaches. Provides parking so we had no worries parking the car somewhere. Hotel room was clean, tidy with nice views over Torquay. The hotel is next to a main road but our room was at the back of the building and it was always peaceful and quiet. The owners were polite, friendly and very accomdating, willing to go out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and special. For breakfast there is a large choice of things to eat and the full English was very tasty, again owners were always on hand to make sure we had everything we needed. I would happily recommend the Ashwood Grange to friends and family and would book again next time we come to Torquay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl from Leeds

Enjoyable three night stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable three night stay and was very well looked after. Would stay there again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
by andrew from Oxford

Astwood Grange hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Warm friendly service and pleasant room
4 out of 5
by steven from Newcastle

Worth a visit.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, Stuart and Claire are very friendly and accommodating. Only negative is the decor throughout is very dated.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels