Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston super mare

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Couldnt ask for better nicer helpfull hosts.great room,lounge and dining room.breakfast was superb with no rush.thanks both will def b back and will recommend to friends and family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent england

bathroom needs updating urgent needs.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: peace and quite,and the manager & his wife made us welcome.
Cons: it just needs upgradeing .
Location: the shops was about five mins walk .and the restaurants where lovely on babbacombe.
the room needs updating not enough for two people, the television needs updating as it was losing channels.when you change over.as we said about the bathroom it should have a stand up shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated for town and beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Exceptional Standard of Service. Good Choice of Breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent and accommodating staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: bathroom
Location: close to beach, supermarkets, model village, museum, walkable to torquay with bars and restaurants,
A great stay, very convenient location, close to the beach, amenities and attractions, walkable to Torquay centre, very friendly staff. They were accommodating of my dietary requirements as I'm vegan. If I were to nit pick Im not a fan of carpet in the bathroom but the comfy bed and overall experience means I would certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relax to the max

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Simply park the car [ plenty available even though the hotel was fully booked ] turn off any mobile devices and let the world pass by . A very welcoming atmosphere nothing was too much trouble to assist our stay the inclusive breakfasts are excellent this HOTEL is quiet relaxed and excels in that very rare commodity SERVICE. The Hotel is well situated 5 mins walk to well know named local shops plus independent stores 10mins walk to Babbacombe cliff top with its great view of the bay, theatre and bars. Plenty of eating options in the area also several local pubs with live entertainment. The whole local area is well kept, clean, our 5 night break provided everything we wanted our great escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Really nice people, friendly and lots of helpful information provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Really welcoming couple, friendly and helpful to the area. Lovely facilities for price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very enjoyable stay excellent service immaclately kept hotel with wonderfully welcoming owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull west midlands

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The staff were so friendly and helpful,the rooms were very clean perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Cosy hotel worth every dollar.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Comfy Bed, Nice breakfast, Very peaceful
Cons: Maybe the shower
Was a last minute booking, but most definitely a good find. The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the owners were very welcoming and great to chat too. Would definitely recommend.