Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Warm welcome

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We cannot rate this lovely little guest house highly enough. Such friendly, helpful and welcoming owners (Rob and Sue). Nothing was too much trouble, told us about the local area - places of interest, where to eat etc. Our room was cosy but big enough for what we needed, very clean. Breakfast was cooked freshly to order and was delicious. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you could want

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast- the best cooked breakfast I have ever had in a B&B Lovely shower.
Cons: The TV didn't work properly
Location: Perfect location next to the historic Barbican area with pubs and restaurants
Very comfortable room. Owners helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful, had a lovely stay albeit too short.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house in an excellent location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of the owner Sue.
Cons: Shower room was a bit tired however clean.
We received a warm welcome with the owners even giving us their parking space as the town was full. They even allowed us to borrow their 2 umbrellas as it was terrible weather. The breakfast was wonderful. Sue was a lovely, kind and friendly host and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chorley

Jewel from the Barbican

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The Whole Package
Cons: Window in Cosy Attic Room to be able to close, maybe cold around wintertime.
Location: Great for The Barbican just Behind the B & B and be at The Town or City Centre in a 10 minutes walk.
Loved Staying Here. Wished we had found here years ago, definitely stay here again. Rob and Sue are just Lovely cannot do enough for you and always remember your name. Not just a Mr. or Mrs. or Room Number.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Nice bed and breakfast in Barbican area Plymouth

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Really nice bed and breakfast in the Barbican area of Plymouth. 2 minutes walk to the port, where one can find numerous excellent pubs and restaurants. Room was a good size. Only issue was the small bathroom - but to be expected in an old historic house. Breakfast was excellent. Host was excellent, gave us a good introduction to the area and what is available in terms of sights and eateries. Establishment was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brilliant location!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Lovely and cosy guest house, brilliant location - just a short walk to all the pubs/cafes etc! Rob & Sue greeted us and told us some recommendations in places to eat/good pubs, breakfast was amazing....fresh to order and a good size with lots of choice, brilliant value for money, will stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorchester

Best, anywhere!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Well, I have stayed in many hotels and B&B's around the world, but I have to say, this without doubt, the warmest welcome I have ever had. It's owned and run by Rob, a former member of our finest Royal Navy, and Sue. If you are serving or retired, this place will appeal to you. Just read the breakfast menu. Hammy Cheesy Eggy Topside, for one! I booked a single, and the room was just what I needed. En suite shower, wifi and TV. Well within my budget for my run ashore in Plymouth! By giving a good review, they will probably be fully booked now, and I won't get back in. I just wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you for a memorable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Varma rekommendationer

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spenderade en natt här tillsammans med min pojkvän. Rob och Sue tog väl hand om oss när vi anlände. Man kunde parkera bilen på gatan utanför och Sue hade paxat en ruta åt oss. Vid önskad tid serverade de en fantasisk engelsk frukost innan vi begav oss iväg på morgonen. Det fanns många restauranger i området, men vi hann tyärr inte utforska staden mycket närmare. Rummet var kompakt men rent och fint, passade oss väldigt bra. Ett litet, mysigt och otroligt prisvärt B&B med vänliga värdar! Här skulle jag definitivt stanna igen.
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Basingstoke

near the hoe

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were very friendly and made me feel very welcome.