Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding host and location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location in the middle of Dartmoor. Great host and very nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Linda from San Francisco

Beautiful B&B in the National Park

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
A sign as you leave Beechwood warns you that "Sheep lie in road". That should be a clue that you are booking a room that offers you a real Dartmoor experience. This charming little B&B is well maintained and very clean with hosts Lynn and Adam eager to help you enjoy your visit. There are a few places to get a meal nearby making this a place to have a pleasant rest after driving or hiking the moors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice B&B in beautiful setting

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Very friendly couple running the hotel - made us feel very welcome!
Cons: We hadn't brought toothpaste (a bit of an oversight!) so it would have been good if some was provided!
We visited Postbridge as it was where our Great Uncle was evacuated during the War. We had a lovely stay even though the weather was a bit off! A beautiful part of the country - hope to return at some point!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable B&B on Dartmoor

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very friendly and helpful host. Breakfast superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. K from UK

Lovely people, accommodation and surroundings!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Professional, friendly, attentive, clean & comfortable room, 5-Star breakfast - everything you could want to make a nice stay.
Cons: We couldn't get a WIFI signal in our room but to be honest this really was not a big issue as everything else about the stay was just so lovely.
Location: Beautiful "untouched" countryside. Great walks close by. A place to disconnect from the hectic city life. Warren House Inn serves locally farmed food.
When arriving to Dartmoor my friend commented "...but there's nothing here". After checking into this lovely B&B we went for a walk to the famous Clapper Bridge and later meal at the Warren House Inn in Postbridge (where we sat outside eating steak and admiring a view of Dartmoor). My friend soon understood that the beauty of being in this "untouched" countryside was the entertainment. The fresh air, great views and walks made for a lovely visit. The owners of this B&B were so lovely to us. Everything was explained well from the start. Their home was just a joy to stay in. We had a stunning breakfast in their conservatory area overlooking the home's pretty garden. Actually, the breakfast was truly outstanding with eggs from their chickens, an amazing locally produced sausage and some lovely wholegrain bread was served alongside every other possible ingredient you'd want / expect from a good and varied breakfast. Our shared bathroom was clean & very nicely equipped. Our room comfortable. Just mind your heads if you are a tall chap like me. ;-) If only all B&Bs could be as well run as this one. Thank you for making us feel so welcome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly service, clean and well decorated. Room was a bit small. Excellent location for walks. Beautiful hay meadow out back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Cornwall, UK

Ideal base for a moorland break

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Welcoming, homely, clean and ideal for a couple of days exploring the area. Lovely hosts and a cosy and comfortable environment.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Australia

Lovely relaxed stay

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
Quiet spot at Postbridge, Lynette and Adam took great care of us. Had a delicious meal in the pretty breakfast room then borrowed one of the many walking maps for the area and set off. Would happily go back
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cardiff

Comfortable with friendly hosts

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great little B&B right at the centre of Dartmoor. The proprietors are welcoming, the rooms spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable. What more could you ask for?