Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chard

Spacious B&B in good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, tastefully decorated, well equipped and spotlessly clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is within easy reach of the seafront and harbour with a good range of facilities nearby.
The owners gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home immediately. They booked 2 excellent restaurants for us and thoughtful touches helped us to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We slept well in the quiet location and enjoyed 1st class breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Great last minute find

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A warm welcome, both literally as the room was 'pre-warmed, and personally by the owner. The room was very inviting and the level of provision was excellent. We hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Friendly and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The breakfast was as expected (excellent) the owners were very friendly and very obliging , made very welcome from the start to the end of the stay Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B in Paignton

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: 5 minutes from town centre
Scott & Vicky were very hospitable, breakfast/choice was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable and Friendly.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts, Kettle on as soon as we arrived, room was smashing, we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast cooked to order and was perfect. We only had the one night and wished it was longer, but we will be back to Beecroft Lodge for a longer stay in the near future.
5 out of 5
by ian r from Kilmaurs, kilmarnock

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as had seen good reports on it and it was an ideal location to stay, park up and use the local transport. The current owners Scott and Vicki are lovely friendly people and a mind of information on local restaurants etc. If you want a super flash boutique hotel then this won't be for you, but it's a good quality, friendly b&b with nice breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful greeting

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We had a very lovely stay, room was amazing and bed comfy, showers lovely and hot,, breakfast was fantastic and a good selection of everything .. We would deffinatly recommend and deffinatly stay again..
5 out of 5
by Szymon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming, superb accommodation

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely warm welcome on arrival at the superb accommodation. Nothing was too much trouble. The kind of place you'd return to.