Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Great location right by the seafront

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I couldn't have picked a better guesthouse for my trip to devon with my daughter. The room had en suite bathroom which was very small, but we didn't need anything more. There was WiFi in the room which is handy these days with so many gadgets. The room it's self was clean comfortable. The choice of breakfast was good, we had a cooked breakfast everyday which filled us up for the day. The only thing I would say is parking is a little tricky if ur not great at reversing, but other than that I'd return to this guesthouse definitely.
4 out of 5
by TE from Alan from Crawley

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and quiet close to bars and restaurants. Breakfast was first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
WE had a Wonderful
3 out of 5
by R from London

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Property adequate great value but did nor realise private bath was only a shower and was not em suite this should be made clear when booking
3 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair but only for smokers

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Purely on the basis of my experience, only book this B&B if you’re a smoker and have no food intolerances/restrictions. It had a lot of plus points: the room was nicely decorated, it was clean, the internet connection was strong, the breakfast was well cooked and there was parking which meant the seafront was within very easy walking distance. There’s very little to do in Paignton, but what there is, is close to here. However, the bedroom smelled strongly of cigarettes and although I sent a message at the point of booking online that I’m vegetarian and have some intolerances, absolutely no accommodations were made – usually at least veggie sausages are offered. Like I said, if you’re a smoker and will eat a wide range of food, you’ll probably be happy enough here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paignton

it was near to where we wanted to be

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: clean ,pleasant company,lovely and relaxed,had key to front door so we could take a midnight walk on the beach,and let ourselves in.
Cons: we were happy as it was.depending on age and requirements,something for everyone,but then it always has been
Location: we didn't look for that
lovely breakfast,the beds were comfortable ,and it serviced our requirements ,due to wanting to be near goodrington and our family for birthday celebrations while they were on holiday
4 out of 5
by Valerija from Macedonia

Nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for few days and everything was nice. The hotel is very close to the center and the room had everything needed. Breakfast was also fine.
5 out of 5
by Lee from birmingham

lovely

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay close to the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels