Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

What a dump Do Not Stay here.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The view was OK but overpriced.
Cons: Everything needs a complete make over. The rooms are so dated. The showers do not work and the toilet took several times to flush.
Location: The area is over rated.
The room was stinking hot and no fans nor airconditioning. The shower did not work and we had to have a bath instead. The lift did not work the two times I tried to use it. The wi fi was useless. The beds and pillows were hard and lumpy ans smelt. We could not get a sleep at this hotel. Do NOT stay here. It is a 50 pound a night hotel not the exorbitant price they charged. It is marketed to the real oldies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Easy to pull into

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff was very helpful with bags. Breakfast well done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yeovil, somerset

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very dated hotel, needs air con in the rooms as it was stifling in there. Staff lovely and cooked breakfast lovely and fresh..continental buffet stale!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heating

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We booked in went to our room room was very cold beds were damp went to reception to complain give us a fan heater left it on went out for a while came back to room still cold went to reception again and complained we were paying 160 per night to stay in a cold room with a noisey heater we did have our money back
2 out of 5
by marylyn from Lyndhurst


Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding which was absolutely wonderful - great service and wonderful location. However we booked 3 rooms all of which were small and very tired - shower never got hot. One room was on an upper floor, two lower ones had windows which were half way below the car park so people were able to look in at all times. Hot breakfast was acceptable although porridge was very watery but there were no breads or croissants available for the continental breakfast so one of our party only had fruit and cereal. Thought the price was expensive for what we received. Would not use again nor recommend!
4 out of 5
by Mr Foster Bryan from Bristol

The happy hotel with plenty of smiles

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, service good staff polite and well trained
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton

Nice hotel with sea view.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Easy to find. Nice friendly hotel. Quiet at this time of year.
4 out of 5


Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by howe

needs updating

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Ebookers
room quite disappointing,peach bath,peach toilet and white sink,not very colour coordinated.