Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside

great place to stay for weekend.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location.staff were very pleasant.comfortable rooms.with tea and coffee.
Cons: nothing..perfect
Location: visiting relatives..near torquay.
great location.rooms perfect.good value rooms.2 minute walk to pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good food.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Last time I was in the area was prior to the hotel, the way its been built really compliments the surroundings. The staff were really good. Nice place, will use again when seeing the suppliers in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Good location, great views pub next door is useful however pub food was not up to usual standard
A good stay , however ba pity that we had not been warned that leisure facilities were closed for annual maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worksop

great location, i was only down for onenight but i

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: nothing not to like
Cons: can you make 24hrs into 48?
helpful smiling staff from reception, to bar staff, clean fresh rooms, the towel swan was a nice touch. i was only here for 1 night but will be back,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly reception but everything else average

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Breakfast was a decent meal but the breakfast staff were a little grumpy (they did have 2 tour buses but that is not an excuse). Room fairly basic - expected a little better from a Best Western - at least proper toiletries. Not much in the room eg iron - you had to phone housekeeping for everything. If you were here for work that wouldn't be helpful. Dinner at the Restaurant next door disappointing. Lovely setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Cornwall

Lovely weekend.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, set in a beautiful location. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill M.

Convenient 2 night stop over. Handy location

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Pub and music closeby. Convenient for exploring area, sadly couldn't stay longer as attending event in North Devon. Would be happy to return, and would hope weather might be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from Northampton

Needs well met

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect as a stop off location on way to holiday in Cornwall. Rooms comfortable, connected pub meet needs for evening drink and meal and location overlooking river very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Wales

Lovely spot

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Lovely off the beaten track Hotel, beautiful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Hertfordshire

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was fine, no issues - as you know there is little option in the general area, the hotel is old styled & dated again you already know this. Pool - all pool hotels open from 6am or 6.30 each morning you should be doing the same, we did not use the pool because it did not open until 8am far to late. Breakfast - Again old in style, should be a quality full buffet style, again only open from 7 to 9am is old style. Location & staff were good