Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

A nice quiet hotel away from noisy traffic.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was cooked to order and was very nice. The beds were very comfortable and not as hard as rock.
Cons: Personally I would have liked some refreshing salads available on the menu.Although the meals were lovely,it would have been nice to have had a salad.
Location: The location was easy to find,with lovely walks and nice pubs to relax in.
We chose this hotel as it was in the centre of lovely golf course far away from the hustle and bustle of a noisy seaside town.It was ideally situated enabling us to visit Datmouth,Torquay,Paington and many other places of interest. It was then nice to return to the hotel to use the leisure facilities and then enjoy a nice evening meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Golfhotel mit Renovierungsbedarf

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Servicepersonal sehr nett und freundlich, Hotel wirkt etwas renovierungsbedürftig
4 out of 5
by Terry from Crowborough

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Could not use my mobile in my room. Otherwise ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Relaxed ambience in nice surroundings

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Really nice pool and relaxed ambience. A little dated and the bed was way too soft. But overall we liked it and would return.
4 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were noisy with heating going off and on
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from totnes

Great weekend get away. Food was really good.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The weather!
Location: We live near by and was a great get away from our business in Totnes. A great relaxing break.
We had a lovely night away. The spa was very relaxing and dinner was a lot more than expected. We will definitely return, even if only for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Ideal for all ages, well located for whole coast. Good breakfast , very nice spa
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eoin from Cookstown

Business trip

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for a short stay. A little disappointed that the leisure facilities closed around 7.30 pm. Food was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Visiting a friend in the area

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Mold and mildew in the room assigned to us Still have not heard from the manager regarding the room - i emailed her the photos and left my info at the front desk and no response