Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from chesham

business stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay here. wifi was usable and the room was spacious and comfortable. It was a shame the shower did not work in the morning but I got around that. Food in the bar was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marian from Amersham

Couple review

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay, good food. More for business than holiday but good base to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Tamworth

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. The room was large and spacious with coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron and ironing board and a shower over a full sized bath. We asked for breakfast in our room which came on time and was cooked to perfection. We had a bar meal in the lounge the night before which was also excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a large, free car park outside and you can easily walk into Tiverton from the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and could not fault anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Easily reached from the Tiverton Parkway train.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and very helpful. Room was large and clean. Very quiet hotel.
Cons: Our side of the hotel did not have a lift.
Location: You can visit the canal, castle and Catholic Church is close by!
Centrally located in town. Very busy. Good food. Even locals go here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fine for business

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
internet not the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kiori

Humm

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
It is not as good as their website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cornelius from Lilydale - Australia

Just okay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Large style hotel with ample car parking. Only a 10 minute walk to Tiverton Main Street, a few to Tesco. Rooms good size, bed really soft and could do with an update. Bathroom with shower over bath okay. Breakfast over priced so just walked up to the Main Street. Restaurant is a hit and miss for quality. Staff very good. Hotel just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs Nicola from Marchwood, southampton

Last minute break

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We made a last minute booking for the bank holiday wkend, so had to take what rooms were free. With 3 children & 2 adults we shared 2 rooms. Very impressed with friendliness & professionalism of staff, and over all condition of hotel. Lovely food. Would recommend, and return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We only needed an overnight stay. It was ideally placed near our destination. It was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and efficient. It was just what we needed.