Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Bristol

Perfect

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a training course with work and decided to stay over, rather than drive home. The Hotel was spotless, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was lovely the food was great. The room was very spacious, had all the tea coffee, hot chocolate. Very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfy. The best nights sleep for a long time. The only thing that let it down was they didn't have a bath only a shower. I was looking forward to having one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel, stayed there a number of times. Not much to pick from in Tiverton but i would still consider this. The only thing not very good is bar and restaurant staff which is terribly slow and unhelpful. Otherwise overall good!
4 out of 5
by Chris from chesham

business stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay here. wifi was usable and the room was spacious and comfortable. It was a shame the shower did not work in the morning but I got around that. Food in the bar was nice.
4 out of 5
by Marian from Amersham

Couple review

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay, good food. More for business than holiday but good base to stay.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from Tamworth

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. The room was large and spacious with coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron and ironing board and a shower over a full sized bath. We asked for breakfast in our room which came on time and was cooked to perfection. We had a bar meal in the lounge the night before which was also excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a large, free car park outside and you can easily walk into Tiverton from the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and could not fault anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Easily reached from the Tiverton Parkway train.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and very helpful. Room was large and clean. Very quiet hotel.
Cons: Our side of the hotel did not have a lift.
Location: You can visit the canal, castle and Catholic Church is close by!
Centrally located in town. Very busy. Good food. Even locals go here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine for business

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
internet not the best
3 out of 5
by kiori

Humm

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
It is not as good as their website.
3 out of 5
by Cornelius from Lilydale - Australia

Just okay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Large style hotel with ample car parking. Only a 10 minute walk to Tiverton Main Street, a few to Tesco. Rooms good size, bed really soft and could do with an update. Bathroom with shower over bath okay. Breakfast over priced so just walked up to the Main Street. Restaurant is a hit and miss for quality. Staff very good. Hotel just okay.