Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beds very good

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
great location very clean great breakfast .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Basic guest house no frills. Was ok for the price. Wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Second time we've stayed here. Really nice hosts. Great breakfast. Had four nights. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean house and close to seafront and town,

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nigel and Christine very nice people and really helpful with local information and anything we needed during our stay even though we couldn't book in at 2pm it wasn't a big issue, nice clean hotel with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by neil from lincolnshire

Birklands Guest House

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
had a wonderful stay Nigel & Christine were lovely and go that extra mile to make you very welcome especially with a baby
4 out of 5
by Gary from Nottingham

Great stay (if eventful)

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had 3 nights at this lovely place. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfy. There was plenty of choice for breakfast which were very good. The owners are very helpful, friendly and welcoming and couldn`t do enough for you, and went out of there way to help us when my elderly father was taken ill one evening, something I will always appreciate
5 out of 5
by Lee from Oxford

Pleasant stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a pleasant stay there, the room is in perfect condition and it's 100% dust free. The proprietors are very knowledgeable about the area,and they are friendly once they get to know you. Nice breakfast, only serve between 830-900 but perfectly cooked. They are friendly but don't check in late. Apparently they have a before 9pm check in time which I know nothing about. We didn't get a welcome reception for checking in @10:20pm. That was a big mistake for travelling down from Oxford to Torquay on a Friday afternoon before bank holiday weekend. The only draw back was the thin wall between room and this is not very good for light sleeper. The pressure for shower on the top floor is weak. Overall it's a nice place to stay. I'm sure we will be greeted with smile next time we stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent, thoughtful owners. Highly recommended.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The helpfulness of the owners
The owners went out of their way to make our stay successful. For example, when they saw we had multiple electronics devices to charge in our room they added an extra power strip to make it easier for us without us even asking them. When we had to leave to catch a train at 7:00am they got up at 6:30 to provide us a cold breakfast to send us on our way. Breakfast is usually at 8:30-9:00am so they went out of their way for us. We had an excellent stay and would recommend them to anyone. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by robbond002 from leicester

nice peopl

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
great place with very nice people