Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Ideal for touring Exmoor

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Casual and friendly - nothing too much travel plus great breakfasts
Cons: perfect as it is
Location: 20 minutes from nearest beach and about the same from Barnstaple - lots of good pubs nearby
Very friendly and welcoming - stayed three nights and eb=njoyed every minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from Melbourne

Comfy and quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hosts went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The venue was quiet with an outlook over fields. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Home away from home

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Room was superb; full of books and periodicals, interesting pictures on the wall with comfortable chairs. In an idyllic rural setting, with friendly helpful owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Great short break in North Devon

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Our first experience of a B&B for many years. Excellent service all round from caring and considerate hosts Guy and Susan not forgetting Lottie the dog!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ceri from Bristol

Fantastic and friendly service

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, friendly service. Myself and my daughter really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Bracken House. I have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet country B&B on edge of Exmoor and coast

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Room and breakfast excellent in a beautiful setting.
Very friendly, great advice on where to eat. We were welcomed with a cup of tea and serenaded by beautiful harp playing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Earth

Peaceful and friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Guy was superb and ensured that everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DaveJC from Yateley

Wonderful Location and features

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful two nights at Bracken House B&B. The bedroom was large, clean and a comfortable bed. Guy produced a fantastic breakfast, and Lottie the Labrador took us for a long walk and led us back to the B&B. My Sister was kept busy chatting to Sue regarding her collection of harps and her talent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DaveC from Yateley

Extraordinary Wonderful service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful place. This spoilt us for the next hotel. The couple were wonderful and it was not too much to help us in any way. If you are travelling around and staying in other hotels, make them the last stay. It will be a wonderful end to your stay. The roads are a bit iffy but worth it at the end
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JamesT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels