Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking

A superb older style house with stunning views.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location and full of character
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the North Devon coast and countryside
Hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Mr B from Southampton

Great B&B near Barnstaple

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted with a cup of tea. The owners were happy to help with anything and the breakfasts were excellent. Overall décor and comfort very good. Would definitely recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Orange,CA

Great country home

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly host. Room with lovely view. Breakfast in beautiful room. Hard to find but worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply marvellous

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Second time I've stayed at this beautiful Victorian old rectory and Guy was very welcoming and accommodating as before. Attention to detail is spot on and provision of quality products - such as "White Stuff" towels - was very much appreciated. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by na from Stourbridge West Midlands

Bracken House - simply brilliant

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
One night break - great location - very friendly and welcoming hosts - fantastic bedroom - superb breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Canada

Perfect location, perfect hosts, perfect stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay with our adult daughter was absolutely perfect - we arrived to Sue's soothing harp music. Guy was helpful in steering us to a great restaurant for dinner, enjoyed a great breakfast in the company of very interesting fellow guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Ideal for touring Exmoor

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Casual and friendly - nothing too much travel plus great breakfasts
Cons: perfect as it is
Location: 20 minutes from nearest beach and about the same from Barnstaple - lots of good pubs nearby
Very friendly and welcoming - stayed three nights and eb=njoyed every minute