Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

A pleasant stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
In Torquay for family birthday celebrations. Stayed 2 nights. Small family run hotel. nice room with view. Friendly welcome from the owners. Not impersonal as the bigger hotels can be. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by russ from Leicester

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely breakfast. Wayne was a star and had great local knowledge and ideas for us to fill our long weekend stay. Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Keith from Mere

enjoyable weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Valentines weekend, nice personal touches to room, breakfast good with lots of choice, many restaurants close by for evening meal.
2 out of 5
by Steven from Bristol

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
older building in need of updating. Pleasant owners. Breakfast good.More of a B&B than hotel. Would have been happier at £30-40 per night rather than £100.
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Bristol

What a gem.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, elegant house with period furnishings. Friendly, helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. Great location close to shops, bars, restaurants and bay.
5 out of 5
by Pete from London

Great stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this room on the morning we were leaving London. Having done very little research, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The bathroom was a little on the small side but it didn't really matter for one night. We were close to the beach, pubs and shops which made for a fun night out. The host was very welcoming and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a superior room

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We visited this hotel for a weekend and whilst the room was very comfy the bathroom was not a superior, which is what we booked. It was tiny, the shower tray was marked and the drains smelt. Location was good but have to say disappointed with our room
4 out of 5
by Anna from Norrköping

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room, great service!
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels