Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Wonderful

Posted Oct 19, 2016
What a lovely stay. Greeted with a warm welcome.Rooms are one of the best I've ever stayed in. So clean so warm and welcoming. Room was equipped with everything you need for your stay. Would recommend to friends and family 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Make sure you follow instructions given with booking
We had only one night at this hotel but we would certainly have a longer holiday if in this area again, .The room was very clean, bed very comfortable ,lots of tea ,coffee and other drinks and biscuits extra .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Value for the tremendous amenities
Cons: Access road is narrow ..but this is in a farming area
Location: Beautiful countryside, rivers and canals ....historic towns and villages cycling and a walkers paradise..and perfect for seeing England at it's best
Where to start.... Value wise unsurpassed ...a lovely B&B beautifully situated in Devon …in the most stunning countryside…friendly, a truly outstanding room and every amenity one could wish for, the room was perfect and everything thought of…the views were wonderful Breakfast was excellent…lots to choose and well cooked…again with a perfect view To me this was the best B&B I had stayed it for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North London

Balloon Festival Event

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very clean room. Tranquil. Nice country cottage feel.Pleasant owners. David makes a yummy breakfast. Wi fi is available for the ever demanding teenagers! Was surprised by the VERY NARROW WINDING ROADS in locating B&B. Booked through EXPEDIA and found out later by contacting owner directly that BREAKFAST was not actually included. EXPEDIA OUGHT TO BE INFORMING GUESTS RIGHT FROM THE START THAT, BREAKFAST aint included in booking fee. On the whole, was a lovely weekend away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Brambles Bed and Breakfast, Hotel Management
Thank you for the really positive feedback. We do offer the option to book with or without breakfast and always follow up a reservation from Expedia with a confirmation e-mail confirming the details of the booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Friendly, farming area village-based B&B

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: A nice space to relax.
Cons: I prefer a proper shower instead of one above a bath that our room in the house had (I don't know what the washing provision was for the other rooms)
Location: We had a nice supper in the recommended pub 3/4 mile down the road, and then a look around Tiverton the next morning.
Friendly welcome; beautiful room in the house with lovely views, comfortable bed, clean en-suite. Only here for one night but would come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Brambles Bed and Breakfast, Hotel Management
Thank you for the really positive feedback. All our rooms are en-suite (walk in shower or bath and shower). If we know in advance we can usually accommodate a preference for one or the other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cosy

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Country location, reasonable prices
Cons: The mattress could have been better, and the butter wasn't butter at breakfast, with the preserves also being bland.
Location: The B&B was close to a number of things we wanted to see. Cothay Manor and Exmoor.
We enjoyed our stay at the Brambles. Lovely couple running the B&B. The room was quite small, with the bed being the only place to open our suitcases. This is OK for a couple of nights but not ideal for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Brambles Bed and Breakfast, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We generally allocate our larger rooms to longer bookings although regulars often have their favourites. Many of our guests do stay for a week or longer. All our rooms have king size beds, a set of drawers, luggage rack, writing desk and are en-suite. Following feedback from our guests, over many years, we generally opt for a medium to firm mattress. All our mattresses have been replaced / upgraded in recent months however we accept that the popular choice might not suit everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay for a quiet getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The room was lovely, in a nice quiet setting. Very accessible to get to Tiverton and around the Mid-Devon area. Friendly staff and the room was clean and wonderfully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pam from cumbria

Friendly. Welcoming. Lovely surroundings

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Friendliness, important when running a hotel. Lovely breakfast, cooked to individual specs. Peaceful and tranquil.
Location: We were mainly visiting family but did go to bickthwaite mill (if my memory serves me we'll). Some unusual gift ideas there.
We were in Devon to visit family. Brambles is in a lovely area probably best enjoyed in summer months. We didn't have much daylight to appreciate the countryside around. Easy to find from motorway. Helpful advice from David about attractions nearby. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sue from south london

perfect for a mini break

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: cottage style
Cons: heating makes a dripping noise.
Location: off the main road, along a narrow country road that has 12 foot high hedges.
a little bit off the beaten track, but lovely and quiet. country cottage. Room was nicely decorated and furnished with flat screen tv and wi fi internet access ,with kettle to make tea or coffee. lovely power shower in the en suit bathroom. parking space for 5 cars at rear. great breakfast and really Nice people. perfect for a mini break