Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Warm and friendly welcome and personal attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Torquay experience

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Location: 15-20 min walk from the town and sea front
I stayed for three nights and the room was ideal with a lovely shower. The breakfast was very good and the owners Rick and Sarah gave a nice personal touch to the experience for me. Quite easy to find and good parking. so I would definitely recommend the Brandize Guest house
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Superb AND clean,WOW

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and friendly welcome and the food
Cons: nothing at all
Location: centre is very close,so is the beach.
hotel was close to beach and centre, our welcome was warm and friendly, really nice. The room was clean and very nicely laid out,good en suite and very quiet, so ticked all the boxes! breakfast was yum, fresh coffee and plenty of great cooked food. so overall i will recommend and yes, i will be staying again! many thanks!
5 out of 5
by James from Cornwall

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay. Our room had everything we needed. We were made ever so welcome.
5 out of 5
by Susan from tulsa ok

scottish castle

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this hotel very much and I will recommend it to my friends and business associates.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Oxford

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and comfortable B&B close to Torquay Harbour

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We had the family room. Space little cramped but very clean. Shower running hot then cold frequently but manageable. Owners friendly and helpful. Interior a little dated and dark. Breakfast choices good but hot breakfast portions rather small for vegetarians who are not eating bacon or sausage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Talbot

Very friendly, clean hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, clean. Nice breakfast.
Cons: A little bit dated but that's not something that bother's me personally.
Location: We only stayed one night.
Only stayed one night. The proprietor, Nick, was very accommodating especially as we got there quite late in the evening. Lovely breakfast next morning. Our room (No. 12) was very clean. Parking at the front of the hotel. Bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Tavistock

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, freshly refurbished B and B. Very friendly and welcoming owners. Extremely clean and fab breakfast.... What more do you want!
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Manchester

Short break

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Cosy, clean hotel. Close to everything. Owners were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were very good.