Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yelverton, Devon

Warm welcome

Posted Sep 30, 2016
From a preliminary emai looking forward to my arrival and a warm friendly greeting when I arrived, to a follow-up email hoping | had a good journey home, my overnight stay was most heart-warming and personal. The room was clean and presentable and the bathroom spotlessly clean. The breakfast in the morning was perfectly cooked. I certainly hope to stay here again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Purley, Surrey

Good hotel. Comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Buses pass door every 10 minutes. We used our bus passes to go into Torquay. Also went to Brixham on the bus. Saved parking charges etc.
Cons: The shower was difficult to regulate. We reported it and it was fixed. Ok for next 3 days but on the last day was again difficult to regulate.
Location: Good location for buses into town and for car trips ,. Went to 2 nearby National Trust locations.
Very welcoming. Friendly owners.Parking good. Breakfasts great,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very friendly, relaxed & homely

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent condition, Cleanliness, Location & Hospitality
Location: Frequent buses from outside Guesthouse. Cockington Village, Torquay, Paignton, , Zoo, beaches, shops, great variety of restaurants & pubs.
Lovely friendly greeting on arrival. Room very clean & comfortable with excellent en-suite. Drink making facilities in room very generous. Breakfast was superb, again in a very relaxed, homely environment with lovely, sociable hosts. Plenty of information available in reception area of local amenities & attractions, with added benefit of knowledge of hosts & advice regarding public transport etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel, nah zum Zentrum.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Altes Zentrum,nette Pubs und Restaurants, schöner Hafen
ZImmer sind sauber und ausreichend groß, Bad etwas alt. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen, erhielten viele Tipps für Essen und Ausgehen. Das B&B liegt direkt an einer sehr befahrenen Straße, daher etwas laut. Parkplatz hinter dem Haus und Bushaltestelle direkt davor, so dass man das Auto stehen lassen konnte, um ins Zentrum zu fahren. Das Frühstück war sehr gut!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Another great stay at the Burleigh

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. Its closeness to local transport makes it an even more perfect experience.
Cons: Nothing to improve - its great value for money.
Location: Ideal transport links to popular attractions in Torbay.
This was our third stay at the Burleigh and it wont be the last. Breakfast is always perfect. Couldn't ask for nicer hosts - they always go out of their way to cater for guests needs. Rooms are always kept very clean and the fluffy towels they provide are a lovely bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McCall

Great family environment

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We booked four days and stayed eight that was because of the warm friendly greeting we received they could not done enough for us. The breakfast was great with a good choice of menu. We would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

English B&B Classic!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Feels like visiting family. Quiet location a civilized walk away from the hubbub. Unbelievably squeaky clean.
Cons: WiFi signal is very weak and would probably not be detected by SETI, either.
Location: Definitely do the ferry cruise to Brixham and Dartmouth on a calm, sunny day. Great experience.
This is the place to be if you are lusting after a proverbial, English B&B with a familial touch. In my opinion, it's the proper way to do Torquay. Keep in mind, it's not a hotel, but a B&B, so there are shared bathroom facilities. Staff are extremely nice and helpful. Overall, it was lovely and I feel like I have a home away from home now next time I come to Torquay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted May 2, 2016
Location: Within an easy stroll to Torquay sea front and facilities.
The Guest House met our needs in every way. Welcoming and friendly staff, great food and comfortable, spacious rooms with excellent facilities. Easy to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

One night in Torquay...

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Extremely clean room,quiet and comfortable. Pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast is very nice
Cons: The shared shower did not work. Evening meal is about a 20-30 minute walk, parking is not suitable for vehicles larger than a saloon car.
Location: Did not any pub-grub, found a Subway 20 mins away
Clean, tidy, pleasant but neighbourhood is short on facilities other than a take-away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Harris, Hotel Management
At Burleigh house we have a booklet outlining where to eat. Indeed there is a restaurant opposite and an Italian, Thai, Indian, English restaurant within a 10 minute walk also several pubs serving food locally.