Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yelverton, Devon

Warm welcome

Posted Sep 30, 2016
From a preliminary emai looking forward to my arrival and a warm friendly greeting when I arrived, to a follow-up email hoping | had a good journey home, my overnight stay was most heart-warming and personal. The room was clean and presentable and the bathroom spotlessly clean. The breakfast in the morning was perfectly cooked. I certainly hope to stay here again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Purley, Surrey

Good hotel. Comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Buses pass door every 10 minutes. We used our bus passes to go into Torquay. Also went to Brixham on the bus. Saved parking charges etc.
Cons: The shower was difficult to regulate. We reported it and it was fixed. Ok for next 3 days but on the last day was again difficult to regulate.
Location: Good location for buses into town and for car trips ,. Went to 2 nearby National Trust locations.
Very welcoming. Friendly owners.Parking good. Breakfasts great,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very friendly, relaxed & homely

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent condition, Cleanliness, Location & Hospitality
Location: Frequent buses from outside Guesthouse. Cockington Village, Torquay, Paignton, , Zoo, beaches, shops, great variety of restaurants & pubs.
Lovely friendly greeting on arrival. Room very clean & comfortable with excellent en-suite. Drink making facilities in room very generous. Breakfast was superb, again in a very relaxed, homely environment with lovely, sociable hosts. Plenty of information available in reception area of local amenities & attractions, with added benefit of knowledge of hosts & advice regarding public transport etc
5 out of 5
by Rob from Cheshire

Torquay visit

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome and tour of hotel. Very accommodating and good breakfast / choice. Good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel, nah zum Zentrum.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Altes Zentrum,nette Pubs und Restaurants, schöner Hafen
ZImmer sind sauber und ausreichend groß, Bad etwas alt. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen, erhielten viele Tipps für Essen und Ausgehen. Das B&B liegt direkt an einer sehr befahrenen Straße, daher etwas laut. Parkplatz hinter dem Haus und Bushaltestelle direkt davor, so dass man das Auto stehen lassen konnte, um ins Zentrum zu fahren. Das Frühstück war sehr gut!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Another great stay at the Burleigh

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. Its closeness to local transport makes it an even more perfect experience.
Cons: Nothing to improve - its great value for money.
Location: Ideal transport links to popular attractions in Torbay.
This was our third stay at the Burleigh and it wont be the last. Breakfast is always perfect. Couldn't ask for nicer hosts - they always go out of their way to cater for guests needs. Rooms are always kept very clean and the fluffy towels they provide are a lovely bonus.
2 out of 5
by Ade

OK location, pleasant staff, cheap fixtures

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok but furnished very cheaply. Car park access difficult to the point I wouldn't stay there again. friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Phillipa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review which contradicts your compliments of Burleigh House during Check out. As detailed we are unable to accommodate large vans which is what you arrived in. I can assure you we do not have cheap fixtures as we are a four star establishment. We are disappointed to hear that you will not be staying with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McCall

Great family environment

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We booked four days and stayed eight that was because of the warm friendly greeting we received they could not done enough for us. The breakfast was great with a good choice of menu. We would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Weston Super Mare

Perfect Home from Home in Torquay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
First impression was a very pleasant, well kept hotel with beautiful gardens. We were delighted to be welcomed in the car park by the owner, who showed us to the room and proudly told us all about the room, the hotel services, breakfast arrangements and the area. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The breakfast was lovingly cooked, well presented and served with a smile. I have always favoured chain hotels, so that you are fairly sure of corporate standards. The Burleigh House Hotel has changed my mind and we have already recommended them to many friends, should they visit Torbay. Nothing to change - your hotel is perfect in every way !
5 out of 5
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels