Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B and B on a working farm.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Pleasant garden room restaurant overlooking a terraced garden. A good bedroom and en suite with a full sized bath, plenty of hot water.
Location: Within easy reach of Salcombe, Bigbury on Sea and other beaches.
We were staying near our two families as they camped. The farmhouse is within walking distance down narrow country lanes or paths to the sea. The nearest spot is Hope Cove, which is a quaint village and harbour with a small beach.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Hook Peninsula

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, wonderfully helpful friendly staff. Great food, lovely rooms, very highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beeeeee!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
mattress too soft, duvet too thick, noisy floor boards, no wifi.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Wessington Springs, South Dakota

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Truly a farm get-a-way. We had some difficulty finding it but when we did we were welcomed and had a good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jean from Worsley

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, good breakfast, tiny bathroom, very clean
5 out of 5
by R J from Somerset

Mini break review

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable and charming. Friendly hosts and a delicous breakfast each day!!! Only small thing was the tiny en suite but was not the end of the world!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Friendly farmhouse lodgings

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stayed at Burton Farmhouse whilst attending a local wedding and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff could not have been more welcoming and the location was perfect for access to Hope Cove and Salcombe. We would certainly stay again and recommend Burton Farmhouse to anyone looking for genuinely great value accommodation in South Devon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Lovely spacious farmhouse b&b.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Fantastic couple of nights at this b&b, which is a gem of a find in one of our favourite places. The family room was very spacious, with seating as well as very comfortable beds. The TV/DVD was a bonus. We crashed early one night to watch a movie. The hostess tray was generously laid with plenty of tea/coffee and biscuits. The bathroom was clean and spacious and endless hot water. The breakfast was fantastic, with plenty of cereal to choose from, toast (you make your own in a toaster so it is the right colour!), and freshly cooked English breakfast, which was delicious. Set in its own grounds with a large lawned area with play equipment outside for the kids. The people working there were all so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mrs Tracy C from stotfold

lovely farmhouse

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
lovely farmhouse a short drive from beautiful hope cove. Spacious clean room,very good service at breakfast & food good. Quiet in hotel,bar lounge room but no-one seemed to use it. Perfect accommodation for this area,would stay again. 2 adults &1 13 year old