Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Lovely farmhouse - great location for walkers

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The farmhouse is situated about 20 minute walk from the coast at Hope Cove from which you can walk in either direction along the coast path. The room was clean an large enough, the breakfast was good and the grounds were spacious to sit and relax in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel run by very welcoming people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The owner wasnt expecting us even though we had booked. She showed us our room and then said See you in the morning although when asked she did give us information about the nearest restaurants. My wife's breakfast was served on a cracked plate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B and B on a working farm.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Pleasant garden room restaurant overlooking a terraced garden. A good bedroom and en suite with a full sized bath, plenty of hot water.
Location: Within easy reach of Salcombe, Bigbury on Sea and other beaches.
We were staying near our two families as they camped. The farmhouse is within walking distance down narrow country lanes or paths to the sea. The nearest spot is Hope Cove, which is a quaint village and harbour with a small beach.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Hook Peninsula

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, wonderfully helpful friendly staff. Great food, lovely rooms, very highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beeeeee!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
mattress too soft, duvet too thick, noisy floor boards, no wifi.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Wessington Springs, South Dakota

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Truly a farm get-a-way. We had some difficulty finding it but when we did we were welcomed and had a good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jean from Worsley

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, good breakfast, tiny bathroom, very clean
5 out of 5
by R J from Somerset

Mini break review

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable and charming. Friendly hosts and a delicous breakfast each day!!! Only small thing was the tiny en suite but was not the end of the world!