Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Nice hotel, good position

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Although the hotel was very clean, the owners and stall were excellent, the breakfast couldn't have been any better. The only problem was the room was cold although heating was on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Lovely hospitable hosts; great convenience to have the option of dinner in; safe beautiful neighborhood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Best Breakfast in Paignton

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and cleanliness and certainly the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is within easy reach of the harbour, beach and shops. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walking distance.
The hotel is within easy reach of the harbour, beach and the shops. The hotel staff are extremely friendly which is nice when away from home. All facilities needed in the room WiFi, Tea making facilities and Television, The owners are really friendly and kind. Nice comfortable bed and just he best Breakfast ever in Paignton. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel, five min walk to the beach. I recommed

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The children enjoyed the stayed in the hotel, the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Great centrally located Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cleve Court Hotel is fantastic! In a very central location everything is within an easy walking distance. Breakfast is awesome and all the staff will go out of their way to please you. If you need directions or any information about anything then Dave is your man! A great place to stay. Thanks very much for everything..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very friendly accommodation.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, comfortable furniture and very clean.
Location: This hotel is in walking distance of the High Street and Pier in Paignton. The bus garage is nearby making access to various places very easy.
We had booked a family room and were very surprised and delighted to find this was made up of two rooms set to one side of the building giving us a feeling of privacy as if we were in an apartment. The accommodation was extremely comfortable and clean and we had access to a kitchen area where we could make drinks whenever we wanted them. The proprietors were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful giving a wide choice and the staff could not do enough for you. We were house hunting and we are definitely booking again for our next visit.
4 out of 5
by Sasa from Swindon

Very friendly hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the beach. Nice position. Friendly staff. Hotel condition is average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

2 night stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Good quality breakfast. Parking available. Toiletries provided. Not too far away from resort centre.
Cons: Room 1 did not have a wall mounted shower
Location: 10/15 minutes from resort centre. Hotel is up a hill from the harbour so could be an issue for people with walking difficulties.
Only stayed for 2 nights but would recommend hotel as a good base. Near Goodrington & Torquay. Friendly hotel with bar & lounge & excellent breakfast. My room had a balcony overlooking sea in the distance.
4 out of 5
by Mr J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Westin

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel super breakfast will be returning 5☆