Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chantelle from Manchester

Great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cleveland. Will be back again in 2016
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location - easy walking distance to the harbour and close restaurants. delightful & helpful hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terence from West mids

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely few days at this hotel very clean room,food was excellent and owners were very helpful and friendly Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Warwick

Lovely One Night Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Could only stay here for one night. Arrived earlier than booking time but this was no problem for the couple running this beautiful little hotel. Was greeted with Tea and Banana cake whilst we waited for our room. The hotel was very clean comfortable and breakfast food was excellent. Will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a quiet road 20mins walk to town

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very nice and comfortable guest house. Owners are very friendly and will ensure you are comfortable. Park your car in the street. It was funny trying to watch some people negotiate the small steep driveway Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Aufenthalt!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Super nette Familie mit liebevoll eingerichtetem Hotel und Blick für die Details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely B & B!! Would stay there again!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Lissanne and location was quiet
I stayed at the B&B with my partner for his birthday, Lissanne was a lovely, welcoming host and very helpful when asking her questions about the local area. The bed was lovely and comfy and very clean. The breakfast was very good and as a vegetarian they had a cooked breakfast available for me also. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends and would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

The Perfect Guesthouse

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice welcome with tea/coffee and cake on arrival. Spotlessly clean room with very comfortable bed. Television and wifi worked perfectly in the room. Tea/coffee and biscuits in the room. Excellent breakfast cooked to order with local produce. Space on car park on both nights for my car. Walking distance from station (downhill from guesthouse) and to the seafront. Pleasant pub nearby (5 minutes' walk away). Very friendly and welcoming hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Guest House

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Cleveland Guest House food excellent very clean and friendly, only one disadvantage it is a good 20 minutes hilly walk to the town centre, but would recommend the Cleveland to anyone