Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Das ideale Bed&Breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Alles - die Zimmer, der Garten, und vor allem die Freundlichkeit der Gastgeber
Location: s.o. : in ruhiger Lage und trotzdem nur wenige Meter von der sea front entfernt. Nur einige Meter entfernt befindet sich die Bushaltestelle.
Wir haben eine wundervolle Woche 'at home' bei Nigel und Elfie verbracht. Dieses absolut perfekte Bed&Breakfast mit seiner liebevoll gestalteten Gartenoase in idealer Lage wenige Meter von der Seafront entfernt bietet Ruhe und Erholung von dem vor allem in der Hauptferienzeit turbulenten Badeort. Alle Wünsche werden einem von den Augen abgelesen und sofort erfüllt. Wir hatten ein schönes großes Zimmer mit Gartenblick mit einem ganz neu renovierten Bad - alles war bestens gepflegt und komfortabel. Wir freuen uns jetzt schon auf ein Wiedersehen mit Nigel und Elfie und können diese Unterkunft uneingeschränkt empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by errol from Bristol

welcoming

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for the price the land Lord and lady was very frendley and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Reading

Wonderful stay in a great hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at Cloudlands for 4 nights and everything about the hotel was first class. We stayed in room 2 with a king size bed, bath and shower, comfy chairs and free Wi-Fi. Both our room and the hotels lounge and breakfast area had recently been redecorated to a high standard. Our room looked out over a lovely garden and had a garden table & chairs should we wish to sit outside. Unfortunately the hotel could do nothing about the weather so we didn't get the opportunity! The breakfasts were freshly cooked and very good, the owners very hospitable and friendly. The hotel is in a very quite location with a very nice walk along the sea front into the centre of Torquay
5 out of 5
by Nahid from Crowborough

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room and spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast and Nigel and Elvie so helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Zürich

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Einfach nur genial! Super freundlich und guter Service! Frühstück war spitze! 15min lauf zum Zentrum aber der Weg geht entlang dem Meer und ist wunderschön!
5 out of 5
by Dean from London

Torquay gem!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The perfect host, perfect position and comfortable stay for a perfect wedding weekend I would have no problem recommending this to anyone visiting Torquay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffs

Very nice stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Myself and my wife stayed at cloudlands and both thought it was excellent, we had a double deluxe room which was beautifully furnished and was spotless throughout, the food was also very good , I would not think twice about a return visit many thanks
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

A little hard to find, but well worth it.

Posted May 2, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, beautiful yard, great food, hospitable hosts.