Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Reading

Beautiful, comfortable place with lovely people

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights on our way back from Cornwall. The bed was super comfortable and we loved the historic building and lovely garden and views. The food was delicious and dinner is very reasonably priced. The owners are such lovely people - it really felt like staying in someones home. There is a lovely little lounge to relax in and as it is a fairly small hotel it is easy to socialise with other guests. The area is beautiful with loads of Dartmoor Walks. Lydford Gorge is stunning (beware though - the walking is tough for some of the route!)
5 out of 5
by derek from Birmingham

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome and a prefect short break . Would go back for a longer stay. The food was excellent and a good wine choice . We all enjoyed our stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netphen, Siegerland

Ruhig und komfortabel!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: großes, geräumiges Zimmer schöner Garten
Cons: mir fällt nichts ein
Location: Nähe Okehampton im Dartmoor. Gute Basis, um Ausflüge in den Dartmoor Nationalpark zu unternehmen. Dort hervorragende Wandermöglichkeiten
Das Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig gelegen im Dartmoor NP, aber dennoch total ruhig. Das Zimmer war groß und geräumig und gemütlich eingerichtet, großes Bett mit guten Matratzen, gemütliche Sitzecke mit Gelegenheit, Tee oder Kaffee zu kochen. Das Badezimmer zwar mit Dusche in der Badewanne, aber alles sehr sauber und ordentlich. Frühstück wird serviert und nach Wunsch frisch zubereitet. Wenn man will, kann man auch im Hotel abends essen auf Vorbestellung - sehr schmackhaft. Es gibt einen schönen Aufenthaltsraum, sowie eine gemütliche Bar. Im Garten mehrere Sitzecken, wo man bei schönem Wetter entspannen kann.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Abingdon

Great Traditional Country Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Its what we wanted for a much needed short break; comfortable, relaxed, friendly, picturesque
5 out of 5
by stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from Bath

Beautiful location and excellent stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful stay, very restful situation, attentive, friendly owners and staff. The room was welcoming and the whole place had a very peaceful timeless quality. The breakfast and dinner was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for trekking north dartmoor

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: location excellent, nice friendly manager and staff
Cons: evening food menu little restrictive, breakfast excellent
Location: very close to the granite way and north dartmoor attractions
nice welcome, very comfortable room, nice people, great location for trekking, very close to the granite way and many north dartmoor attractions just a short drive away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Quiet location in a gorgeous setting

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Excellent hosts, first class food, clean rooms, a fantastic duvet that you'll want to buy when you get home; what more can we say? Can't think of anything bad and we are hard to please!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SUSIE from Solihull

a little gem

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Glorious time exploring Devon and Cornwall areas - such a great location. The Manor is a little gem ... and has a lovely air of calm and peace. Really enjoyed our 3-night break and would recommend. A special thank you for welcoming our little Cavapoo puppy too ... he adored his time there.