Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambs

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: value for money and friendly staff
Cons: Sign posts to the car park. Bigger beds. Descriptions of what is on each floor inside the lifts.
Our second stay within a few weeks. Not quite such a nice room this time. Last time we had a 180° view and a lovely rain shower. Car park is a little hard to find too. Very friendly staff. Food excellent, but description on the menu is not always what appears on the plate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: temperature of room was uncomfortable
Location: Close to hoe and city shopping
Room a little hot and stuffy otherwise very good and convenient for town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Devon

Theatre Trip

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We went to an evening show at the Theatre Royal, Plymouth. The Copthorne Hotel is an ideal place to stay overnight, with excellent facilities at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELY

GREAT HOTEL STAY

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: AS ABOVE
Cons: DIRECTIONS TO HOTEL AS SAT NAV CANT FIND IT.
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. GREAT FOOD. EXTREMLY GOOD VALUE ACCOMODATION. LOVED THE SHOWER. WE HAD A SUPERIOR ROOM BUT ONLY £80. VIEW OVER PLYMOUTH. INCLUDED BREAKFAST, 2 FREE DRINKS, WIFI, NEWSPAPER, PARKING
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Centrally located

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Locality
Cons: Although hotel very clean; the rooms are looking dated & tired; refurbishment required
Location: Very central and within easy reach of the centre
Very central. Staff very welcoming. Restaurant and breakfast had a very good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

Short break after coming off ferry.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: City centre hotel with a few minutes walk to the new shopping centre and 15mins walk to the Hoe
Very helpful and welcoming staff at reception ,the concierge actually took my husband around to the car park.We were pleased that the car park was very secure as we have a classic car. The bar staff and breakfast waitresses were efficient and conscientious. We had a club room with a free newspaper in the morning and late checkout until 2pm. We will use this hotel again as it was extremely good value for money as breakfast was included in the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bude

Nice hotel close to town centre.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful but I was disappointed with the room as we ended up with a twin instead of a double- hotel is overpriced but a nice clean room, wouldn't particularly want to stay there again, prefer the premier inns as you get better value but as a last resort somewhere I would stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Excellent location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I chose to stay here due to its location next to the university and the availability of parking. Nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Such a shame that the poor hotel needed some redecorating and updating, looked a little tired and dated! Was lively and clean,facilities good. I would definitely stay here again if I had to come back to the university /city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Great location !

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel is very convenient for both railway station and all attractions. Comfortable room and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm visiting Plymouth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for city walking and venues.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service!
Location: Good location for shops, barbican and Pavillion.
We booked 6 months in advance but we were given a disabled room which we had not requested. When we returned to reception the man on duty said " Well someone's got to have it!" We were annoyed and asked for a different room, which was granted.