Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

Lovely night away

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Came to stay for husbands 40th birthday Found the staff very welcoming My husband had a birthday card in the room from the staff which was a lovely touch Room was clean tidy and comfortable for our stay we will stay again as we have stayed prior to this recent visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halmstad, Sweden

noNice Hotel Close to city centre & the Railway st

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Close to city centre
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Not far from The Hoe, etc
Brilliant, with very nice room & a superb breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel close to centre.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Ventilation and temperature in the rooms.
Location: Near to shops. Theatre within walking distance. Barbican and The Hoe also a walk away.
Very pleased with the hotel. Staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was very good. Service was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good central location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: had an air of luxury about it!
Cons: apart from the toilet cistern, nothing
Location: Lots of good shops restaurants and walks by the harbour etc
Driving into the city centre is not nice as the SATNAV can't give enough time to sort out the route. The hotel car park has limited capacity, but this is a problem of limited space in the city centre for anything bigger, and it is awkward to get to. However, the central location is very convenient for walking to shops, restaurants and the waterfront - better in future to go by rail as the station is within walking distance. As we were celebrating a wedding anniversary the hotel did not let us down, with good meals etc, especially at the price we got the room for. There was a problem with the toilet cistern valve not stopping, but this did not keep us awake, only was a waste of (clean!) water; they promised to fix it as soon as the room would be free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Right. On shopping area

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, good breakfast.
Cons: New carpets and curtains would give the rooms a great lift.
Location: Reasonable walking distance to The Barbican, shops,
Have stayed here for several years and the staff and location is excellent. However, some of the rooms are beginning to look tiered. Saying that its value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant hotel and facilities.
Cons: I object to having to pay for having to park in the hotels own car park.
Location: Nice hotel with good access to Plymouth
No problem with hotel just object to being charged for parking in the hotels own car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penzance

Nice clean hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Very happy with our stay hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful close to train station, shops, theatre and restaurants. Will use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from BURNHAM-ON-SEA

RMA Meeting

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was difficult to find the Hotel apart from that the stay was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
All good except for the bin men waking me up as they emptied Sainbury's bins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Penzance

Relaxation

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
it was just for a relaxation weekend and it was the hotel was just right as well as being so near the shopping centre