Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had a great stay in this lovely place. Room was very nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts, Anthony and Pauline were very welcoming and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Staffordshire UK

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Anthony & Pauline could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Straight away it was totally relaxing. Our room was immaculate and the breakfasts were beautifully cooked. Without doubt we would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely place to stay. Very pleased.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming. Beautiful breakfast and excellent night's sleep. We would go back to stay again. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: There was nothing to criticise , and we were made to feel like family.
Cons: Nothing was wrong
Location: Easy to find , parking at the door, great restaurants on the sea front, wonderful views
I can highly recommend this hotel without hesitation! The presentation, cleanliness, comfort, meals and the managements desire to please were first class. We would definitely book here again .
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Sleaford

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, good size room,plentiful breakfast, very helpful hosts and good location.
5 out of 5
by Neville from Bracknell

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were just here for the weekend, but we were certainly pleased we stayed at Court Prior. The rooms are very clean & tidy, the bed especially comfy, and the owners can't do enough to make your time there as pleasant as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Torquay BB

Posted Sep 19, 2015
This is a real nice place to stay. The owners are very pleasant and friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable with places to visit and eat. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Really relaxing and peaceful location.
5 out of 5
by gerard p from Chelmsford

Recommended

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great hosts, very quiet location above Torbay, clean rooms and good service..would recommend
4 out of 5
by GLENN from Kent

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hosts. Spacious room with modern en suite. Top quality breakfast. Fairly well situated for local amenities.
5 out of 5
by Dr J E

Short Break

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Short mid-week break. Stayed in Torquay before so aware of steep roads/paths if walking about. First time at Court Prior and very pleasant stay. Very good insight on local amenities from helpful owners. Off-road parking major bonus. Would consider this hotel first if visiting Torquay again.