Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckingham

Friendly Welcome, Genuine Care, Lovely Comforts.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: As above!
Cons: Cannot find fault - it was just right.
Needed an overnight stay (but perfect for longer B&B stay for Dartmoor/Exeter/Coast too, with a car); found this perfect place! Lovely clean, well-cared-for ensuite twin room, comfortable without being fussy. Genuinely-hospitable hosts, and a vg breakfast in a unique and delightful dining room. Good recommendation given for evening dinner a short walk away. All very very good, and I'd go back on another stay.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from London

A Traditional 3 star Guest House

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We found it important to arrive after 4pm especially on Wednesday. The large house set back from the road is very clean and well maintained. It is very full of China and includes a show room of China. The hosts were very helpful and friendly and gave you an excellent choice of breakfast. I found the double bedroom smaller than what I am used to. It has a lot of furniture. The bedding was good quality. We shared a bathroom.
4 out of 5
by John from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Place - Friendly Hosts

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our only issue was that the guest house had no parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lovely little traditional B&B with a personal touch, wonderful breakfast, cute village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wincanton. somerset

Lovely warm welcome

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Stayed for one night. Very comfortable and quiet. Lovely breakfast and very warm, friendly owner
3 out of 5
by susan from kingston upon thames

courtney house

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
an interesting building. owners friendly and helpful. good food. a comfy stay.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Surrey

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were only able to stay 1 night, but we were impressed with Courtney House. An excellent place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr G from bexley

road to dartmoor

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
very good, a good welcome loved the area and enjoyed our stay very much. the hosts were extremly friendly and our room was of a very high standard. wouldn't find any fault staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Interesting place to stay in Bovey Tracey

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: Dartmoor, with its ponies and tors, Bovey Tracey, a nice little village, the south Devon coast, the House of Marbles, etc.
B&B, tea room and antique shop rolled into one. - makes for a different experience. Easy to find - part way along the main street of Bovey Tracey. If you arrive by car, parking on the road is possible overnight and on Sundays but at other times one of the local car parks may be a better option. Room was well decorated and generally comfortable, but a little over furnished, making it seem cramped. Bathroom (with shower, not bath) was clean and well maintained. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided, and the room had a hairdryer. Breakfast was cooked to order and excellent, though it was a little unusual eating whilst surrounded by antiques. We would happily stay here again if we needed a room in the area, and can recommend it for a stay of a few nights. This is a nice area to visit, with good access to Dartmoor, and not too far from the South Devon coast and various other attractions.