Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Convenient country

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly, central to region
Cons: Facilities were a little tired but in character, few simple maintenance issues need addressing.
Location: Outer suburban Exeter close to great national trust sites and Dartmoor moors and Coast.
A good BnB experience in out of town location which was handy to explore the region.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Greenwich

Quiet B&B

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, goood value. Shared facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromley, Kent

Home from home

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Lovely weekend break. Home from home experience. We were well looked after. Our room was very cosy with a comfortable bed. We will be back!
1 out of 5
by Kay

Creepy Place.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A creepy place. The bathroom was a shared one and the owners son had used it and left his products behind. The shower needs descaling and the privacy is limited as the door has glass panes and a net curtain! I chose not to have breakfast the minute I walked in. The room requires an urgent "bring me up to date" Spanish dolls on the mantel and conservatory wicker furniture to sit on bunched up next to the tiny TV. The sink in the room was yellow and when using the tap the smell from the plug was rancid. Even the drive in was creepy, the gates opened and you have to drive through a large willow tree.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Perth Australia

One night stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Needs refreshing, tired looking
4 out of 5
by gary

English country house

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The country house was what we came to see. It It needed lots of up keep & owner a bit negative. Fun at local pub across bridge and lovely meals. Breakfast at house good.
3 out of 5
by FRANK

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hat eigentlich alles gepasst, ausser das das Zimmer kein Bad hatte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good welcome

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Entrance garden & waterfall nice.
Cons: Quite a lot!
Location: Don't did'nt stay that long, but it is close to Exeter.
Bedroom a little tired, no en-suite so had to wait for shower or bath. Sink only in room. Tea & coffee facility, nice cups.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice peaceful place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet
We were breaking up our business trip and this was a lovely place to stop over for the night. Breakfast was lovely with freshly cooked full English and cereals, fruit and yoghurt to help yourself to whilst waiting all served with a smile. Very good.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The owner could not do enough for us but at the same time was not overpowering and left us to relax.