Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Johanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Peaceful & full of character,set in beautiful cou

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Relaxing & tasteful rooms Great ambience & such character of the old buildings. Good views from room,ours faced the lovely court yard - others must look out on the equally lovely countryside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRISTOL

Intresting Hotel in superb setting close to many -

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: a VERY INTRESTING SETTING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: SITUATED CLOSE TO MANY SOUTH DEVON RESORTS.TOTNES - DARTMOUTH - SALCOMBE - RAILWAY TO DARTMOUTH
weather WAS DREADFUL - HOTEL WAS FINE - MEALS IN RESTAURANT EXCELLENT IN A RELAXING ENVIROMENT
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Tunbridge wells

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying in devon for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised with the Dartington Hall, the staff were very polite,friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean, and our 5 yr old daughter loved the choice for breakfast! Fantastic surroundings also, for walking Would definitely recommend,
3 out of 5
by alan

Curate's egg

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff in the restaurant were charming and helpful despite having to work very long hours. Location is first class. Don't stay at weekends when the Great Hall is booked for parties as we were kept awake on both nights of our stay by noisy drunks.
5 out of 5
by Marie-Beth from Steamboat Springs, Colorado

smallest single room ever

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was incredibly peaceful and restful, but my entire room, including the bathroom, was not as big as my walk-in closet at home. It was a comfortable as such a small space could be, but it also earns the title as the smallest room I have ever stayed in in my life. Thankfully I was on the cooler side of the "hall" and had no neighbor noise to contend with at all.
4 out of 5
by sandra s honey

awsome

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Very nlce & relaxing a good place , to wind down.The garden & the ground, were perfect
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Reading

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel in a beautiful location with good food impressive gardens to walk. Also given it charity status, gives back to the community.
5 out of 5
by kieran from Plymouth

5*

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Really injoyed stay service was 5*
5 out of 5
by joanne from liverpool

romantic getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
A fabulous stay, where nothing was a problem and a wonderful setting! Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!