Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B on the River

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, great breakfast, and nice owners.
Location: Hiking on the amazing coastal and valley trails.
Had a wonderful stay in this B&B. The owners were very nice and the location was excellent. The rooms were clean, if a little small. Lynmouth is a great little town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Greeted by the proprietress with home made cake and tea myummy. It's a great place to stay and the view from our room to die for. Useful local knowledge so you don't waste time and money. Will go back. 😄😬😬
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super little B&B hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Needing to stay in Lynmouth for a few days I picked this hotel by location and Expedia reviews, all those good reviews are spot on. What more can I say? The hotel is very close to the harbour and sea front but on a quite road perhaps two hundred metres from the village centre. Sally does a fantastic full English breakfast which together with her home made bread and toast was a great start to each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run friendly B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Welcoming and friendly owners. Clean and tidy. Great breakfast.
Location: Great for walkers as it's in the national park.
Sally and Paul welcomes guest with a smile. The rooms are clean and comfortable with en-suite facilities. Breakfast is excellent and served with home made bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannock Staffs.

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: This is a high quality B&B in a great location with everything you could want including a licensed bar and a wonderful sun terrace.
Stayed at East Lyn House just for one night on our way home from a trip to Cornwall - we would love to have stayed longer as we were made most welcome by owners Paul and Sally and the facilities offered were first class. The location is close to centre of Lynmouth and includes excellent private parking facilites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

!st Class

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Hosts Paul & Sally are most hospitable and helpful The breakfast is very good and very large, rooms spotless and comfortable We cannot fault this establishment.All the good reviews are justified
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A wonderful place to stay

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The hospitality and friendliness of everyone.
Location: If you are walker this is the place for you. Exmoor is on the doorstep.
On arrival we were given a warm welcome, shown to our room and then had tea and tasty homemade flapjack in the lounge. The hospitality just carried on from there. Our room had a wonderful view over the river with tea/coffee making facilities together with complimentary biscuits and bottled water. Breakfast was another great experience with homemade bread and food cooked while you wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Relaxing, laid back , immaculate. Great brekkie
Location: Shops, funicular & cream teas ! Costal and bush walks
Cute sea side English cottage in a lovely laid back sea side village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, canada

gorgeous surrounding.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: the town itself is very picturesque. the hotel sits alongside a river with in and outdoor seatings for everyone. very relaxing.
Cons: the sound proofing. we had very noisy people returning around midnight then decided to pace back and froth the room above us for over 1/2 hour.
Location: stroll alongside the river, sea front then take a vernacular to the twin town of lynton. walk along the trails with gorgeous view of the sea.
sally and paul are excellent hosts. very friendly. a lovely place. breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very welcoming, excellent service

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Lovely owners who made us feel so welcome. Couldn't do enough. We would highly recommend this very well run hotel.