Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard from Bath

Perfection

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely night's stay. Patrick was a perfect host. The bar wss well stocked. The full English breakfast was delicious. The bed was comfortable and the room (room 2) had a great view down the valley. Everything was immaculate. Just can't fault it at all. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent in every way. We do hope to return.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Everything! First class accommodation, wonderful hosts and superb cooking! We have no hesitation in recommending Eastwrey Barton to others.
Cons: A very minor point - but a cautionary note about the steps down from the car park.
Location: Location perfect - we were attending a wedding locally and required a haven of calm and peace - which we experienced in abundance at Eastwrey Barton
We greatly appreciated the kindness and hospitality of our hosts during the stay at Eastwrey Barton and thank them most sincerely for all their hard work and efforts to make this a memorable occasion for us.
5 out of 5
by Jennie from Ashford k

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great lovely place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Reading

Perfect peace & tranquility

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location was easy to find and from the moment I arrived I relaxed. Patrick was warm and inviting, with no rush. The trip was for business and i look for a location to relax after work. The room was very clean, comfortable and was able to sleep in complete silence. The surrounding area is beautiful and enables complete rest and relaxation. Will be coming back with my wife for long weekend to enjoy the area for holiday.
5 out of 5
by Trish from Colchester

Superb Guest House

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Superb! Location was excellent, hospitality excellent, room excellent, cleanilness excellent, breakfast of ample size & cooked to perfection.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Royal Tunbridge Wells

Relaxing retreat

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings, excellent accommodation and hosts. Wonderful breakfast with a view!
5 out of 5
by Greville from Hampshire

Overnight Eastrey Barton

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Very friendly host. All 1st class.
5 out of 5
by Ed

Fantastic accommodation in beautiful location

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
Very hospitable hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and a wonderful location.

Posted Jun 6, 2012
A delightful and relaxing stay even though the weather was dreadful. The food was excellent and both the owners so very helpful in recommending where to go, what to do and booking dinner for us ion other places. We would definitely be going back